Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oak Island, NC

Son's wedding weekend

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Everything about the Hampton is what we prefer.
Cons: Can't think of a thing
Location: We did not travel far as we were meeting with family members who had flew for the wedding
The staff at the hotel were very accommodating as we had booked two rooms for two reservartions and they were able to keep us in the same room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oak Island, NC

son

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Everything and especially the breakfast in the morning. All staff on site were great.
Cons: Can not think of a thing
Location: Downtown Raleilei, North Caroline
The front desk worked with me to combined two reservations and kept us in one room so the we would not have to change rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Lovely hotel in downtown Raleigh and close to all the night life. Will be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Loydfrom Waxhaw NC

Nice Choice

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent in every way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Stay was quite comfortable and we would certainly recommend this hotel to our family and friends. We plan to return too!!! What a delight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice Hotel in a Good Location

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown.
Cons: Check on the TV reception in each room and see if the air quality in the rooms can be improved.
Location: There are a lot of restaurant options in the neighborhood and several open late. There are galleries which are open late on the First Friday.
This is a great hotel near downtown Raleigh. It is in a neighborhood with a lot of restaurants and a few galleries but not in the heart of the business/downtown district. The room was clean and the staff were helpful. The wi-fi acted a little weird and eventhough the warning says you only get one free day, it is free your entire stay (you just need to sign up each day). The TV in our room has some odd reception issues, even though the TV appeared to relatively new. The room seemed clean but it had a stale odor when we first got there. The staff were very nice and provided a small gift bag and nice card when they found out that I was in town for a job interview.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom raleigh

Near stuff but not pretty

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The view out our room was a lot full of trash. Room and staff was good but lobby turned into party central about 10pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall Stay

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was nice didnt find out until check-inthere was a $6.00 per day fee for parking and their is no jacuzzi just a small swimming pool. Otherwise staff and everything else was really nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timfrom Lenoir

Prett good hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bar outside was loud and made it hard to sleep at night. Not good!