Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

"Welcome Back!"

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Location: Mall, Restaurants, Shopping mere minutes away.
My second stay was as good as the first. No, actually it was better. I walk into the lobby after a 4 month absence, only to hear "Welcome Back!" They made the effort to remember me. Good Value, Good Facilities and a Truckload of Southern Charm. Sign me up for Round 3. I'll see YOU there!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was great, that's about it though.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was super friendly and helpful.
My biggest issue is that there was a strange smell in my room. I think it is the detergent they use on the sheets, but it was really strong and unpleasant. It was one of those scents that you get used to after a few minutes though. I just dreaded the first few seconds every time I walked into the room. The internet connection was just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Cons: A hotel sign on Buck Jones Road
Overall great experience. Great location for our family visit.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Charlotte, NC

Close to place I was working.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: It was adequate for what I needed. No frills.
Cons: Larger breakfast area. A large group had booked this hotel and had to be out each day at same time. Breakfast area was very challenging.
Location: Good.
Hotel A/C in room was very noisy. Could not hear TV over the A/C. Icemaker in refrig. did not work. No ice. Hard to find hotel. No signage on main road directing you to Hawthorn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Columbus

US Open stay

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Gazebo
Cons: nothing
Location: restaurants and shopping readily available
Really appreciated this location - closest reasonable property we could find to Pinehurst- the screened in gazebo made this stay - needed a place to smoke cigars and it was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

Hotel in the cut

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to everything, just outside of Interstate.
The hotel smelled clean, the staff were courteous. We changed rooms easily (the first room had a smoker).Usual items for extended stay. The room was clean, LCD TV. Breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Candace from Raleigh, NC

Very loud

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed in our room was against the same wall as the elevator. Every time the elevator was used the wall would vibrate loudly, which also vibrated our bed. The refrigerator in the room was also making a bubbling noise all night and we had to turn it off. The room itself was nice though, just very uncomfortable because of all the noise and vibrations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay. Got there late but they were still very accommodating. The hotel was hard to find but once there it was very peaceful. The room itself was nice and the bed was comfy. Will definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com