Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Loved it! Great surprise!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Can't believe I almost picked a lower-quality, higher-cost hotel, just because I thought the Hilton pics didn't look that great, and wondered if the low price indicated a problem. Nope, it just indicated a good deal! My room was huge, newly renovated, very clean and very comfortable and very nicely decorated. A highlight of my 10-day trip. The staff was super-friendly, and loved my dog, as did the hotel guests. The hotel has a great gym, and a really nice restaurant/bar/coffee shop downstairs. I especially appreciated that I could order food from there and pick it up, rather than paying high room service charges. Also loved the fact that there was a guest laundry room; usually, hotels at this level have only a laundry service (which was also available), so the laundry machines were a nice surprise. Great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom Pasadena, ca

Best hotel in Durham

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel property is expertly managed. The rooms and all facilities are immaculate, the service is top notch and the staff attitude remarkably friendly and guest oriented. I have stayed here multiple times over the past 4 years while my daughter attended Duke University and had an outstanding experience each time. Since my visit last year the hotel has been remodeled. Its beautiful but the funny thing is, it was lovely before and i never would have thought that it beeded an updated. The beds are SUPER comfortable and the rooms seem to always be quiet. Every worker in the hotel greets every guest in a genuine and respectful manner. Two days ago i was in the elevator and greeted by a member of the engineering staff. He asked me how our room was and then emphasized that if anything wad wrong they definitely wanted to know. He said they wanted everything to be "perfect" for us. Has that ever happened to anyone staying at a hotel?!?! This hotel is a short distance to Duke and beats the Washington Duke hands down in terms of accomodations and service. When you stay here it will feel like home and you wont want to risk staying anywhere else! Special kudos to the lovely front desk staff too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Airmont, NY

Posted Oct 22, 2014
We have stayed at this hotel for our last 4 visits to see our daughter who is a student at Duke. It is extremely convenient. There is only one hotel in the area that is more deluxe and that is often sold out or more than twice the cost. My only complaint is that the hair dryer provided by the hotel was not operating properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel was competely renovated. The room was nicely decorated, very comfortable beds, and great bathroom.
Location: This hotel is a littel in the middle of nowhere. That said, you can use their shuttle service which runs every half hour, to go pretty much anywhere.
Very comfortable clean rooms. Shuttle service was very helpful. Breakfast was great. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Duke School of Nursing.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Convenient to Duke School of Nursing. Multiple fast food places close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisafrom VA Beach, VA

Convenient RTP College visit location

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
College visits in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Very nice, standard 2 bed room

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Everything was as it should be.
Cons: Items for purchase in the Bistro were too expensive. No reason to gouge people.
Location: Good for visting Duke and UNC.
Nothing super special about this hotel, just a good experience. Good beds, linens, amenities, etc.