Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

Duke University

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Friendly staff and room is nice and clean. Central location to all attraction location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Clean and modern. Convenient to restaurants and to my appointment at duke medical center.
Cons: Heating system very noisy. Room not very warm.
Location: We only stayed one night.
Nice hotel. We stayed for one night. Clean and modern. Courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Convenient to Duke University

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel offers a free shuttle to take and pick-up guests to locations within 5 miles. All three drivers were well informed and fun to be with.
Cons: I missed having a USB port in the room and had to borrow an adapter
Location: It costs $35 plus tip to get from Raleigh Durham Airport to pretty much anywhere in Durham. I wished I had rented a car.
The hotel is a credit to Hilton. The staff could not be more helpful and the overall design is excellent. I especially liked the work-out room. The breakfast was excellent and moderately priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlesfrom Wilmington

Best value around Duke.

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very close to Duke Hospital and shuttle service provided. Super clean, full service restaurant with bar, and great staff. The neighborhood is above average for Durham and walking distance to a Cracker Barrel.... Also pet friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay. The staff was great. I did not have any trouble finding a parking space. I would stay there again. The only problem was when the heat was turned on the fan was really loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Charlottesville, VA

Great hotel, convenient location.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in close proximity to the Duke campus, which was our destination for the visit. Hotel was clean, no wait at the desk, and no problems when I asked to be moved to the top floor. No complaints. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Groton, MA

Good hotel for people visiting Duke University.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
New, comfortable, very reasonably priced, convenient to the Duke University West campus, free Wi-Fi. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Justinfrom Birmingham,AL.

You've got my recommendation!!!!!!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Remotely located close to Duke University for my visit to the campus... Hotel stay was very great and all amenities....The hotel staff was very nice and was very informative of the surrounding area's for shopping... I would recommend this hotel to friend's and family when visiting Durham,NC and I will be making reservation's at the Hilton Durham for upcoming visit's in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Immaculate

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was beautiful and clean. This is an amazing hotel and I will be back. My only suggestion is that more services are complimentary and not charged separately, like breakfast. Overall, our stay was fantastic and the hotel immaculate.