Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Clean and modern. Convenient to restaurants and to my appointment at duke medical center.
Cons: Heating system very noisy. Room not very warm.
Location: We only stayed one night.
Nice hotel. We stayed for one night. Clean and modern. Courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Convenient to Duke University

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel offers a free shuttle to take and pick-up guests to locations within 5 miles. All three drivers were well informed and fun to be with.
Cons: I missed having a USB port in the room and had to borrow an adapter
Location: It costs $35 plus tip to get from Raleigh Durham Airport to pretty much anywhere in Durham. I wished I had rented a car.
The hotel is a credit to Hilton. The staff could not be more helpful and the overall design is excellent. I especially liked the work-out room. The breakfast was excellent and moderately priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Groton, MA

Good hotel for people visiting Duke University.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
New, comfortable, very reasonably priced, convenient to the Duke University West campus, free Wi-Fi. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Good overnight stay

Posted Dec 24, 2014
All well except 1) only one coffee cup in room for two occupants 2) wanted to watch movie on TV, no service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Just needed to spend the night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Only thing I wished was that there was a refrigerator in room. There was not. Not a huge deal but would have been nice. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay and definitely will go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasing interior design; beautiful finishes.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Soothing interior, beautiful fireplace, cozy lobby
Cons: Wait times for food service
Location: Nothing close by in terms of restaurants that meet the needs of the typical hotel quest. Not even a Starbucks.
Had a larger group stay for a local sports competition. Only complaint was very slow food service in the restaurant for groups of 4 to 8 people per table. Short on staff perhaps? Excellent, pleasant service otherwise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC

quiet and comfortable

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: quiet and comfortable and nice appointments. cozy, thick towels, beautiful granite bathroom
Cons: nothing
Location: close by to duke university and whole foods market
since it was thanksgiving week, there were few guests, so they gave us an even lovelier, upgraded room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristinfrom Waxhaw, NC

Great hotel but had to wait for room.

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and accommodations were great. But I had a complaint about the wait to get our room upon arrival. I had requested two double beds back in September and when we got there, the lady at the desk gave us a king room. I went back down and she said they were overbooked because of the busy weekend and wasn't sure if there was a room with two double beds. I told her it was unacceptable because it isn't my fault they did not accommodate everyone. She said we had to wait until the other room was ready. So almost two hours later, we finally got our room. But the front desk lady didn't even give us much of an apology. The least she could have done was comp our breakfast the next day. The hotel is great but the staff needs to get their act together a bit. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricefrom Florence, SC

A Chris Botti night

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Shuttle service was right on time. Donald the driver is a nice guy! Food in restaurant was good. Would recommend and stay there again.