Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

No fridge

Posted Mar 31, 2015
When you spend over $100 a night on a room. There should be a fridge in your room as a courtesy. They put me in a room right next door to the ice machine. Not a good night sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, NC

Nice Hotel For city escape

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Comfortable Room. Great Location. Excellent Breakfast Buffet.
Cons: The TV reception was not clear at times in my room.
Went to Raleigh for a weekend escape to Visit NC Museum Of Natural Sciences with family. Not too long of a drive, but liked the fact that it had an indoor pool for the kids, in this cold weekend. There's plenty of quick options to eat around, or shop.Room was comfortable and the only thing, was that TV reception was not as good. Hotel is well maintained, and staff very friendly. Definitely will come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Everything was good really. I was disappointed that the indoor pool was a bit cool and the spa tub especially was lukewarm at best. We entered on the morning of our departure so I don't know if it could have been fixed, but that was way too cool for a hot tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 3, 2015
I did not like the pool close at 12 and did not like everybody I'll give freebreakfast my room service crabcake was so little omg
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel has seen better days.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: I like the breakfast restaurant the best. The food was good and it was nice and I love the comfortable banquettes.
Cons: Redesign your bathrooms put countertops in.
Location: I didn't go anywhere except out to dinner one so I don't know
The lobby has been updated but the rooms really show very little in the way of updating. The bathrooms are terribly designed there are no countertops to put any personal items in. I stayed in a handicap accessible room the bathtub was so low and poorly designed that I had great difficulty in using it. The room was adequate but nothing special. The bed was semi-comfortable. Room service was quick. The food was good. The skybox restaurant off of the lobby had terrible food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Your comments allow us to know what our guests want and expext from a Hilton. Rest assured your comments are taken into considerations when making improvements. Hope you continue to stay with Hilton!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teressfrom Greensboro, NC

New Years Eve 2014

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall great stay & service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Happy New Year, glad to hear you stayed with us. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James Bfrom Dallas, TX

Average but not disappointing

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here because it was across the street from hospital my dad was in. Rooms were very suitable and clean. Front desk team was very nice and helpful. Breakfast buffet was not being served during the holidays and menu breakfast was very good but a little slow. Good night's stay for a good price. Shuttle goes to the airport but took my mother across the 6 lane road to hospital when I wasn't there (they stop service at 10 pm).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad you found everything you needed. Have a wonderful 2015!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Close to my relatives in Raleigh

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Mostly everything. Parking is so much simpler than the Hilton downtown, saving about 10 minutes to get the car, and the room rates are cheaper too.
Cons: Not much!
Location: There's a Biscuitville and a Bojangles nearby… LOL! Helps this northerner to get his country ham fix! :-)
Nice hotel! Very clean, well run, has a mini-Starbucks in the lobby, easy parking, close to the Beltline. Overall very convenient and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We want to wish you a Happy New Year and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I was in town on business and the hotel was in a great location and very clean. Highly recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. So happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient to downtown. Hope to see you again soon! Happy Holidays!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com