Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was very pleasant.
Pleasant enough experience. There seem to be a mixture of updates while some things where left behind i.e. coffee machine in the room was great; air condition was antiquated; comforter was new while carpet appeared old & bathroom seem unkempt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank your for your review as your comments are important to us as we continually strive to improve. We want to thank you for choosing Hilton and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from from Hampstead, NC

Good but not perfect

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable rooms and beds
Cons: better wi-fi internet service
Location: convenient to freeways
Room nicely made up, check-in smooth; staff helpful when I had a wardrobe problem. However, at 2 am the internet signal was so poor to be almost nonfunctional; no problem the next morning -- the hotel blamed it on a convention staying in the hotel; not satisfactory. Then a maid loudly knocked on the door at 9:30 am. Excuse me? Otherwise, met expectations -- restaurant overpriced and service a bit slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Your comments are important to us as this helps us the make improvements. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Swain from NorthCarolina

Nice Hotel, very good location.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Hotel had it own sports bar, pool and sundeck, and fitness center, were all top of the line.
Cons: Its an older hotel, but see no room to improve.
Location: There are many restaurant, only minuets from downtown.
We had a great weekend getaway, stayed here for a couple night. Close to all our events we had plan. There is no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I expected more

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The lobby had nice looking furniture
Cons: Get the old cigarette smell out of the rooms
Location: Not a great location without a car. When leaving take a right on Wake Forest Rd under the overpass take a left at light into strp mall by trader Joit
Well I was expecting more from a Hilton. My room smelled like it used to be a smoking room, stinky. We also found that they stuck us in pet wing without a dog, so yaps when the door was opened or closed. A heads up would have been nice. The room was ok, not dirty, but didn't feel super clean, probably because of smell. The staff was ok, did their job... But nothing beyond
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Your comments are shared with our staff so we can make improvements. We hope you will continue to stay with the Hilton family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J-R from Quebec, Canada

good stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Location: very good
clean, Noisy good experience. Starbuck in the hall good value. sports channel missing like NBC sport and others
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

We would not stay here next time.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
The window in our room leaked rainwater all over the windowsill. The room did not have a mini fridge nor a microwave. The bathroom did not have any ventilation. When we called about the window the did not offer to allow us to change rooms and only offered to send someone to dry it off if we really wanted them to do something. To be fair, the room and hotel was kept clean and the pool facility was well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Overall good experience staff was very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, so glad you had a good experience. Hope you continue to stay with the Hilton family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anna Berdahl from Greensboro, NC

Comfort and CourtesyThis is an excellent hotel and

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an excellent, well run hotel. Our visit was connected to the Rock and Roll Half Marathon which our daughter was running, and while the hotel was nearly four miles from the downtown area, the hotel staff ordered taxis promptly so we were not inconvenienced by the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sure it was fun to attend the marathon, we hope your daughter did well. Please keep us in my should you return to Raleigh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K.Bennett from Maryland

Great Hotel for a Quick Trip

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very nice, the pool was great and the staff was friendly.
Cons: Nothing. Great experience.
Location: The hotel itself is pretty isolated - not much around. However, if you drive a few minutes there were lots of restaurants nearby (and one on-site).
We had a great experience. The hotel and the room was very clean. The on-site restaurant offered great food and even better service. The indoor pool was clean and well maintained. We had a great trip. Next time we're in the Raleigh area - we're know where to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to hearing about our guests experiences. Glad you will return and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by julie from Georgia

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel. Very nice. Would definitely stay here if ever back in Raleigh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for youur review . Hope to see you again soon!