Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Great place to stay & nice service. I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Very good food and room service.
Cons: The space under the door gives a little too much access to hallway noise.
Location: Downtown area and Cameron Village had good food and shopping. Walnut Creek amphitheater
We had a very good experience with this hotel Stayed in an Executive room on 6th floor. This room had plenty of space and was nicely furnished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, guest comments are very important to us. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was very pleasant.
Pleasant enough experience. There seem to be a mixture of updates while some things where left behind i.e. coffee machine in the room was great; air condition was antiquated; comforter was new while carpet appeared old & bathroom seem unkempt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank your for your review as your comments are important to us as we continually strive to improve. We want to thank you for choosing Hilton and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from from Hampstead, NC

Good but not perfect

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable rooms and beds
Cons: better wi-fi internet service
Location: convenient to freeways
Room nicely made up, check-in smooth; staff helpful when I had a wardrobe problem. However, at 2 am the internet signal was so poor to be almost nonfunctional; no problem the next morning -- the hotel blamed it on a convention staying in the hotel; not satisfactory. Then a maid loudly knocked on the door at 9:30 am. Excuse me? Otherwise, met expectations -- restaurant overpriced and service a bit slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Your comments are important to us as this helps us the make improvements. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by russell from raleigh, nc

my 40th

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
the bathroom smelled so badly. guessing they have a mildew problem. hot tub was not even warm. too expensive for the small room, bad smelling bathroom and lousy hot tub
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the odor we will have our staff check the room. Hope to see oou again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Williams from Georgia

Dirty glass

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I went to use a glass in the room and it had something sticky in it. It was obviously not washed before putting it away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, rest assured we will speak with our housekeeping staff. Thank you for choosing Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Swain from NorthCarolina

Nice Hotel, very good location.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Hotel had it own sports bar, pool and sundeck, and fitness center, were all top of the line.
Cons: Its an older hotel, but see no room to improve.
Location: There are many restaurant, only minuets from downtown.
We had a great weekend getaway, stayed here for a couple night. Close to all our events we had plan. There is no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Britta Williams from Spring Lake

great Hotel

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel! !!! We loved everything about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you ejnoyed your stay and hope you will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com