Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Decent stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: bed
Nice hotel in good neighborhood. Had a dinner prior, and was conveniently located. Staff friendly enough, but short and to the point (asked for late checkout and got 30 minutes as they were "very busy.") Bathroom lacked vanity, setting out toiletries was challenging. Shower-only. Bedding was nice and the pillows comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Vacation

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Nice hotel and clean!!! Nice pool! Nice area! I love it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great weekend

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The hotel was conveniently located to the activities that I came for. The staff were all friendly & helpful. My car battery went dead on my rental car. One of the staff came out & jumped the battery & we were able to catch our flight without a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that this was a good location for you and we were able to help you get your car started. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Great place to stay & nice service. I'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Nice hotel in good location.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Very good food and room service.
Cons: The space under the door gives a little too much access to hallway noise.
Location: Downtown area and Cameron Village had good food and shopping. Walnut Creek amphitheater
We had a very good experience with this hotel Stayed in an Executive room on 6th floor. This room had plenty of space and was nicely furnished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, guest comments are very important to us. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was very pleasant.
Pleasant enough experience. There seem to be a mixture of updates while some things where left behind i.e. coffee machine in the room was great; air condition was antiquated; comforter was new while carpet appeared old & bathroom seem unkempt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank your for your review as your comments are important to us as we continually strive to improve. We want to thank you for choosing Hilton and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cherry from NC

pretty good

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty good hotel. Everything was clean and up to date. Friendly helpful staff. Pool open from at 6a-12a. My only complaints were that there were no microwave and refrigerator in the room and with the cost of the room breakfast was not complimentary. Probably wouldn't stay again because of no fridge and microwave but would recommend if you don't need them
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review as we appreciate your feedback. We hope you continue to stay with the Hilton family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by RJ from Raleigh

Disappointed in Process

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We felt like we were getting a good deal through Hotels.com but found out otherwise. We pre booked 2 rooms for 2 families, after the first night one family had an emergency and had to return home. This was well before noon and the hotel refused to work with Hotels.com to refund the second night. Needless to say, we will not be booking through Hotels.com again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you had to leave unexpectedly and were unable to get reimbursed. We hope you continue to stay with the HIlton family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from from Hampstead, NC

Good but not perfect

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable rooms and beds
Cons: better wi-fi internet service
Location: convenient to freeways
Room nicely made up, check-in smooth; staff helpful when I had a wardrobe problem. However, at 2 am the internet signal was so poor to be almost nonfunctional; no problem the next morning -- the hotel blamed it on a convention staying in the hotel; not satisfactory. Then a maid loudly knocked on the door at 9:30 am. Excuse me? Otherwise, met expectations -- restaurant overpriced and service a bit slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Your comments are important to us as this helps us the make improvements. Hope to see you again soon!