Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel has seen better days.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: I like the breakfast restaurant the best. The food was good and it was nice and I love the comfortable banquettes.
Cons: Redesign your bathrooms put countertops in.
Location: I didn't go anywhere except out to dinner one so I don't know
The lobby has been updated but the rooms really show very little in the way of updating. The bathrooms are terribly designed there are no countertops to put any personal items in. I stayed in a handicap accessible room the bathtub was so low and poorly designed that I had great difficulty in using it. The room was adequate but nothing special. The bed was semi-comfortable. Room service was quick. The food was good. The skybox restaurant off of the lobby had terrible food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Your comments allow us to know what our guests want and expext from a Hilton. Rest assured your comments are taken into considerations when making improvements. Hope you continue to stay with Hilton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Close to my relatives in Raleigh

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Mostly everything. Parking is so much simpler than the Hilton downtown, saving about 10 minutes to get the car, and the room rates are cheaper too.
Cons: Not much!
Location: There's a Biscuitville and a Bojangles nearby… LOL! Helps this northerner to get his country ham fix! :-)
Nice hotel! Very clean, well run, has a mini-Starbucks in the lobby, easy parking, close to the Beltline. Overall very convenient and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2015 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We want to wish you a Happy New Year and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I was in town on business and the hotel was in a great location and very clean. Highly recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. So happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient to downtown. Hope to see you again soon! Happy Holidays!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara

Decent stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: bed
Nice hotel in good neighborhood. Had a dinner prior, and was conveniently located. Staff friendly enough, but short and to the point (asked for late checkout and got 30 minutes as they were "very busy.") Bathroom lacked vanity, setting out toiletries was challenging. Shower-only. Bedding was nice and the pillows comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. So glad we were conveniently located for your dinner. Hope to see you again. soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Vacation

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Nice hotel and clean!!! Nice pool! Nice area! I love it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are always happy to hear when are guests are satisfied. Hope you come to see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Great weekend

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The hotel was conveniently located to the activities that I came for. The staff were all friendly & helpful. My car battery went dead on my rental car. One of the staff came out & jumped the battery & we were able to catch our flight without a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that this was a good location for you and we were able to help you get your car started. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington DC

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Great place to stay & nice service. I'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and will be back again.