Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Great space and location!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Good bang for your buck
Cons: More fresh fruit at breakfast
We just returned from a 6 night stay here. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff is excellent! We found the location perfect for our needs. Good area neighborhood for walking and easy access to interstate and stores. Breakfast had enough choices for all, wish there were a few more fruits but it wasn't a problem. We would return if in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TarHilll 10 Miler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Clean Convenient
Location: Fun for Chapel Hill Visit - Downtown, planetarium, school
Convenient to race. Comfortable and welcoming staff
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Duke fans should not stay here. Staff is hostile.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Cons: Staff attitude and politeness
Room was nice although we had to change rooms after the first night. If you just want Carolina-Chapel Hill fans to stay there, you should advertise it. I would not take children there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
It's a fairly centralized location close to Chapel Hill and not too far from the airport, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay next to the elevator

Posted Feb 27, 2015
We were put in the room next to the elevator maintenance room. All night every time someone used the elevator the noise from the maintenance room woke us up. When we mentioned the noise at the front desk upon checkout the agent said, "oh yeah that room is HORRIBLE." Overall the hotel was fine but if you happen to stay here and they put you in the room next to the elevator, MOVE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Burlington, VT

Overall good value

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a good location to explore the Chapel Hill/Corrboro area and still be able to get to Raleigh very easily. This is your standard Holiday Inn Express -- nothing fancy, but the room was clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly. Overall good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gailfrom Atlanta

So Friendly

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff is the most helpful of any hotel I've stayed at in the last year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Calvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jasonfrom new bern

wonderful place to stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a excellent stay! We came to go to unc game and only to stay one night but it was so nice we decided to stay another night.