Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Lovely hotel. Good location.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Double room wasn't available. So they upgraded us to a suite. So that was great. Very nice staff as well. However breakfast may not be included. Check on that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Brice, Hotel Management
Hello Darryl! I'm glad to hear you were able to enjoy the extra space in your suite :) It sounds like your stay with us was enjoyable, so I am glad we were able to accommodate your needs and help you to relax. While breakfast is not included with our Expedia package rates, I hope this did not prove to be a major inconvenience for you! Our kitchen and restaurant staff go above and beyond the standards required by Holiday Inn to put together the full spread you saw. I hope you were able to enjoy it while you were here and that you'll be back again sometime soon to enjoy it again. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Clean, quiet, safe. Front desk night staff very courteous. Will stay there again when visiting son since staying at apartment with two 24 year olds is less appealing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Brice, Hotel Management
...and we will be glad to have you back next time you are in the area! I'm glad to hear the faces at Holiday Inn & Suites in Cary have provided you with a space where you feel comfortable after spending time with your son :) Take care and we'll see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We spent 1 night and had a very nice stay. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Brice, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the glowing review! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond,VA

Posted Jul 7, 2014
My wife and I had a wonderful stay and will stay there again,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Brice, Hotel Management
We are glad you and your wife enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to the next time you stay with us at the Holiday Inn & Suites in Cary :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Passing through from Canada

Stopover

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here previously, booked due to location for event, 15 minutes away from RDU when leaving early AM. Front desk help was slow, not very polite/helpful, it was the same last year, but it was probably due to booking through Hotels.com. No breakfast, and not allowed to take part in the early evening refreshments put on by the hotel for their guests, although I already knew that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable for a 1 week stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean comfortable hotel for my family. Indoor pool was nice and gym equipment is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Charlottesville, VA

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was uneventful. Worked well for business trip. Easy to get to restaurants and office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebekah

Good location for business travel

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I lived in the area for about 20 years and like this location for convenience, safety, restaurants, etc. I can get a few of those errands done that I cannot usually do on a regular business week. For the area, I have found Holiday Inn Express to be the best on the hotels.com list. The staff "friendly and helpful" rating is sketchy. The desk is unmanned sometimes and you have to wait even in peak hours and they are not welcoming. You have to pay for breakfast which is not normal for these hotels. So, not my highest rating but for the convenience, I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com