Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SCU21 from Washington, DC

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Cons: Breakfast was a little weak. For the price it could be a good value, but only if you were going to eat a large quantity of food.
Location: Easy to access from the main roads, easy to get back on the Freeway.
Check-in was smooth and quick. While I can sometimes be a hotel snob, I was pleased with how clean the room was. All the furniture also seemed to be brand new. The pillows were so comfortable, I thought about stealing them! While this is not a luxury hotel, for a night or two it is a great place to stay. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Niki & Cherri from Charlotte

Great Location !!!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
I wld stay here again.....clean , nice staff and great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good room but horrible staff.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
The rooms are very well done. No complaints there with the beds or other amenities. The staff was lazy and rude, especially the dining staff. They were more interested in the TV, their phones, or private conversations with other staff then cooking our food or refilling our drinks. Service was slow and the food was prepared poorly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this location

Posted Feb 2, 2014
This is my favorite hotel and the funny part is I found it by mistake.
3 out of 5
by LC from North Carolina

Business stay

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Clerk was on phone when I approached to check-in. Etched graffiti on the elevator doors. Cut toenail clippings on the floor in my hotel room. gross.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Destini from Alexandria, VA

Ok, but could be better.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
The stay here was ok. We stayed during the Labor Day weekend. The hotel has been recently renovated, so the decor is aesthetically pleasing. The food in the cafe is tasty. The pita bread that comes with the spinach and artichoke dip is really good. The breakfast is ok, though we wish it was more of a perk and not a separate charge. Make sure you ask for breakfast the night before OR they will charge you $10 for a breakfast that you can get for $5 if you tell them the night before. Now on to the areas that can be improved. The first room we were given smelled like urine. Once we informed the front desk, they gave us another room. On our way to the front desk to get the key to the new room, we encountered a flying roach that was almost 2 inches. We informed the front desk of that as well. We even took a picture. In our new room, we discovered that the tub didn't drain very well the first night. It seemed to have improved by the 2nd night. We think we fixed it. :-) The white bedding had a few small stains on it. We asked the cleaning staff to change the sheets, but we don't think the sheets were changed. The AC unit worked, but it was still a little stuffy in the room. The bathroom didn't have a vent, so that may have contributed the humidity in the room. So as you can see, it wasn't a terrible stay, but it could have been better. I think we may seek other accommodations the next time we are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Northern, New Jersey

Issues...

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: The Staff....they were exceptional!
Cons: Careful...and take precautions!
Location: Very accessible to shopping and eateries--ideal location & rates.
We had two rooms and my grandson found a bedbug on his bed, the staff was contacted immediately and a new room assigned! I know these things happen, however, between my husband, myself and grandson we did not sleep a wink throughout the night! Needless to say for my grandson's orientation the next day at Shaw University we were all a mess and not at our best for lack of rest as we had driven down from NY/NJ. Our benchmark was the Holiday Inn,Thornburg, VA the night before where we had a wonderful experience--- we aimed for the same in Raleigh, N.C.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brandon from South Carolina

Pretty good

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
With the exception of one thing, everything else was up to par with a Holiday Inn - which is pretty good. The one thing that wasn't good was the air conditioner that made a lot of noise and stayed on all the time. I informed the front desk of this and they were concerned and told us they would move us to a new room. So they did a good job.