Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Maid forgot to leave a clean pot for coffee in room, never noticed until ready to mske a cup on second day of stay. Pillow to fat for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014
A great place to stay. We would stay at this Homewood again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N&K from O

Visiting friends

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Great location, decor a little outdated, but clean room for a great price and nice staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cheer Competition

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The Hotel had a truely home like environment in the lobby. Some of the patrons were reading in the lobby, by the fireplace, upon arrival.
Location: There are a lot of shops and restaurants within walking distance of the Hotel. It is close to all Chapel Hill/Durham locations near a major interstate
This was our first experience staying with Homewood suites. Overall, we were very satisfied and would stay again. The staff working with the breakfast buffet area was extremely friendly and kept things managed very well (cleanliness, fresh, replenished).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ben from nc

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Hotel rooms were up dated and clean. Nice lobby. Hallway carpeting was just a little dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cyn from Germantown, MD

Nice hotel near NC and VA border

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable and loved having a small kitchen to cook in :)
Stopped off at this hotel during a long drive back from Georgia. Staff was more than friendly and welcoming. They went out of their way to help us with any of our needs including jumping our van's dead battery thanks to our trouble some teens leaving the interior lights on. If I ever need to drive through that area again I will definitely be staying at this hotel again. Thank you from The Hall Family :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from Denver, CO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Duke with malls close by.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Location: Very convenient to Durham and Chapel Hill and right off IS 40
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Robert from Wilmington

3rd stay

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
this is the third staying at this hotel and I rated as excellent we have been coming up there For Duke Medical Center for appointments and I wouldn't stay anywhere else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay near UNCCH

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: There were 3 distinct areas. - Bedroom with bath, Living room and Kichenette.
Suite was very comfortable. The kitchenette was a brilliant touch.