Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from friendswood, TX

Could use an upgrade!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff is great!
Cons: Upgrade
Location: Great sports bar next door!! Crabtree tavern. Great service, people & food!
It was ok for one night. Bathroom had mold, sofa had a big tear in it & cushions sunk in while sitting on them. Door had wide gap between frame & door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect location, excellent service

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, contemporary d├ęcor (remodel looks great!). Great food. Love that breakfast AND dinner is comp'ed for guests. Really good, hot food.
Cons: Icemaker turned on 2-3 hours b/f arrivals would be super. However, front desk took care of no-ice problem. (We wanted a night cap after late arrival.)
Location: Family in Crabtree area determines our travel agenda and sight-seeing. The arts and restaurants downtown and in Crabtree area are intriguing, tho'.
I have stayed @ Crabtree Valley Homewood Suites before, and found it to be completely comfortable - even luxurious - and competitively priced. When I requested a switch from king-bed standard room to a double-bed standard room, the front desk took care of the change immediately. The room we stayed in had wonderful space and amenities, with a view of Ulmsted State Park. Breakfast on the terrace was a great start to the day. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and the staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. Bobby was at the front desk when we checked in during a late evening, and he radiated the right blend of welcome-agent and advisor. We had called earlier in the day regarding our late arrival, and he efficiently took note and reassured us that all was set and taken care of. No worries. Our 2-night, 3-day stay was completely comfortable and convenient. Homewood Suites @ Crabtree Valley sets a fine standard for business or personal travel. Love this hotel, and will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Inna from toronto, canada

Beautiful grounds and pool, stinky room

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Pool, lobby, location
Cons: More hangers, mattress pad for pull out, BETTER coffee, real no smoking room for guests with minors
Location: Crab valley mall, north hills shopping and dining
The room was big enough for 2+1, got extra bedding and hangers in no time. The reception is polite and efficient. The room itself was def. smoking though nobody supposed to smoke there (605). It was not one guests or one time because the smell was heavy and even the pull out sofa cushions smelled bad. To make it worse, the cleaning crew sprayed it all over with some flowery scent that was suffocating. I wish we could vent it but it was rather hot.. The bed was nice and comfy. The toaster was burnt. The stove is a bit crooked but to make eggs is ok. The breakfast was average, nothing special. We didn't have dinner but the guests looked exited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was...okay.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
I booked for two double beds but instead got one queen bed. The lights kept flickering off and on. The lady at the front desk was irritated when I came back down to tell her the room key she gave me didn't work. It wasn't TERRIBLE but it could have been a lot better. On the plus side, it was clean and quiet. I expected a wonderful experience since it has such good reviews. But instead I got just an okay experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samantha from Princeton WV

Great hotel! Awesome price!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Stayed here for one night when going to see a concert at the pnc arena. Very comfortable. Clean. Friendly staff. And an awesome breakfast. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brittany from Orange County, CA

Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
My husband and I checked in and we're upgraded free of charge for no reason. We fell asleep immediately on the comfy bed. The trees surrounding the hotel made us feel like we were in a secluded area. Hot breakfast every morning! We plan to go back on our next trip to Raleigh. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted May 26, 2014
The hotel was clean and the room was large and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was excellent. The hotel met all our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Minnesota

Close to the mall.Easy access to locations

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, accomadations
Cons: We had a noisey air conditioning unit outside our room (#103) that took getting use to!
Location: CrabTree Valley Mall
It was a very pleasant surprise. The morning breakfast was a treat and the wait staff was more than accomadating. The afternoon brunch was another surprising addition to our stay. The friendliness of the overall staff was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family visit

Posted May 7, 2014
We found our suite to be very comfortable, private and quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darlene from Upstate N.Y

Everyone very welcoming and friendly

Posted May 6, 2014
Had a great experience. Will recommend and will come back!