Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Connie from Chicago

Will be back!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Excellent location for my needs. Liked everything about this hotel. Quiet and convenient. Will go back on next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Northlake, IL

Great hotel within easy distance of downtown

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Great price with a lot of amenities other hotels don't offer. Very quiet. In the process of renovation and updating.
Location: There was so much to see and do, no matter what your interests are. Very complete area attractions magazine available in lobby (free!).
We decided to stay at this hotel based on a recommendation from our son, who stayed at a Homewood Suites in Texas on a recent business trip. It was a great decision! Not only would we stay at this location again, we will look for Homewood Suites locations wherever we travel. Based on our experience, we would definitely recommend this hotel chain to family and friends. Homewood Suites offers breakfast every day, with an assortment of both hot and cold entrees, as well as muffins, pastries and fresh fruit. There is hot coffee available 24 hrs. a day. They also offer dinner Monday through Thursday evenings----which we heard was very good but did not try.....we were too busy seeing and tasting all that Raleigh had to offer! The entire hotel staff was very friendly. A special shout-out to Mabel, who made sure there was plenty of food at all times, and was very helpful and friendly without being overbearing. My husband and I highly recommend this hotel, and will definitely be staying here every time we come to Raleigh!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Capucine from Norfolk, VA

Perfectly suitable

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The linens were comfortable.
Cons: The donuts were stale (the woman who was in charge of the area told us to heat our donuts up, as she knew they were stale).
Location: The location was very safe and very close to good shopping.
The only problem we had with the hotel was that we had called and asked for 2 double beds rather than one queen or king. The person I spoke to confirmed that they would note our reservation and have that room ready for us. When we arrived, they had only a queen sized bed and not two doubles. They didn't really apologize - just said they didn't have it. Other than that, the hotel was perfectly suitable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Weekend stay with family. Breakfast selection was fair. Some cosmetic updates were in progress, but did not affect our stay. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Vermont

Good Location & Service

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location, room lay-out, quiet room and good customer service.
Cons: It would be handy to have vending machines on the floors.
Location: Huge mall is in walking distance in good weather. Hotel is a short drive from the airport too.
Nice hotel. I want to highlight the excellent customer service. Here is an example: While I was there NC had a big snow storm. I went out to my rental car that was covered with snow. I had no gloves, boots or brush to clear off my car and the snow was too heavy for the wipers to clear. Unexpectedly, a staff person from the hotel came out and cleared off my car for me. He didn't stand around after looking for a tip either. I was really impressed, I live in the Northeast and no business has ever provided this service. I so appreciated it that day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Beautiful rooms and facilities.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Location: A restaurant/tavern is next door. Great place.
The room was booked thorugh Expedia. i called to verify reservation and the hotel rep said that the room was much smaller than pictured on the Expedia site and upgraded my room size with no extra charge. Myself, my wife and two children took a train trip to Raleigh. We traveled by cab to the hotel. Checked in quickly and were allowed a 1pm checkout for no extra charge. The "continental" breakfast was nothing short of a breakfast buffet. Eggs, bacon, grits, muffins, bagels, yogurt, cereal, coffee, juices and much more. I would stay here every time I travel to raleigh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ken from Rocky Point, NC

Convenient to mall and PNC center

Posted Jan 26, 2014
I enjoyed the fact that the room was a suite and we were able to utilize the kitchen however, the hotel was under construction for a remodel of the lobby. It was dusty and dirty. Construction work went on into the weekend and the fire alarm went off every morning at like 6:30 A.M. If I had known they were remodeling, I would not have stayed at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great suite at a great price For traveling family.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Minus construction for renovations it was a great hotel near many attractions. Would highly recommend for family traveling with young children who need extra space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KE from Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have never stayed at a Homewood Suites before but based on my experience, I would not hesitate to do so again. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The room was well-maintained and quiet. Learning that breakfast and dinner were included was a plus.