Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Close hotel to airport.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It is very brightly decorated and a big room! We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach

Excellent

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Stayed for 1 night on the way to the beach. Great hotel. Very clean. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a quick get away

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The room was nice. The hotel looked new. The room was comfortable. A/C was a little loud, but other than that we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and attractive

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Indigo in Durham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KwP from Oklahoma

Nice Boutique hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, nice rooms and friendly service. No issues and great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by marsha from virginia

2nd time staying at a Hotel Indigo...

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel itself was very nice. room was very clean. we stayed here during our son's graduation weekend. about 3 weeks prior we called and asked if we could change our reservation from one king to two queens, were told it could not be changed but that we could get a rollaway bed and that they would note in the system that we would need one. when we got there around 11 pm, it took about an hour to get a bed delivered. i think they were somewhat shortstaffed but it was a little frustrating that late at night. but our overall stay was very nice. i would stay at a HOTEL INDIGO again definitely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

4 night stay was fine

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, no problems except room service was very late one day. Room floor seemed "sticky" but maybe just their wax. They do not have free breakfast, that would have been nice. I recommend it. Very nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Hotel Indigo RDU @RTP. Hotel Indigo has a brand standard of full service restaurant thus breakfast not included in our regular rate. You can however, purchase a package that has breakfast included. Looking forward to your return. Samantha Myszelow Director of Sales
2 out of 5
by Cathy from Charlotte, NC

Couldn't get a good night sleep!

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: newer and clean
Cons: check in time (US Air folks walked right in but others who were not with US Air had to wait--it was clear that US Air had a large contract).
Location: Unversities--UNC, DUKE
Between the people above us walking with heels on (the floors are not carpeted) and the air conditioning coming on/off so loud, it was nearly impossible to sleep during a very important weekend. Also, the staff member at the continental breakfast was so over stretched by handling room service AND the people trying to grab a quick bite to eat (you have to pay 6.99 for continental breakfast) that the wait was too long and we lost our patience. Finally check in took too long. I would not recommend this hotel as a result of these issues--especially if you have a big weekend planned and need to be well rested!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from New York

close to airport

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clock was wrong in room almost missed plane .Was charged twice once by Hotels.com and Hotel Indigo .Indoor swimming pool is very small .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Our apologies to you as your clock was not the right time. Please keep in mind, our hotel does offer complimentary wake up call service which is always reliable. Warm regards, Samantha Myszelow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014
Cons: regular staircases for guests that enjoy them over taking elevators. a larger pool with more towels in the pool area (2 towels stocked at a time).
We had a nice time there. It was swanky and clean. We wish the pool would have been a bit larger though and to have had more liveliness throughout the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by Melissa Price, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. Our pool is on the smaller side and apologize that it was not up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Samantha Myszelow Director of Sales