Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Monroe, NJ

An OK Stay

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Customer Service, and cancellation policy
Location: Plenty Nearby
Hotel itself was very nice, however quite dissapointed with the fact the room didn't have a fridge. Traveling with my children it was required indeed for my toddlers milk ect. Called the front desk who supplied me with a tilted portable fridge that seemed to be on its last leg. In Addition the Hotel did not include breakfast, with a family of 6 I was expecting breakfast to be included for the rate I paid of $160.00 a night. Another disappointment was the Pool, it was the size of a bathtub not to mention the room itself was very enclosed. Called management and left a messg for manager Mike whom never returned my call and his staff had to relate the message that there were no refunds given for unstayed nights. Manager was onsite, in fact he gave us a replacement card for our room but never mentioned a word about my message, never greater us and when checking out he never thanked us for our stay..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
I would take this opportunity to thank you for being our guest and apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. It seems that most of the issues that you experienced during your stay, such as breakfast packages and room amenities, should have been addressed during the reservation process with Expedia. I do remember speaking with you on several occasions, but not about the issue that you were having with breakfast. In retrospect, It appears that I have missed an opportunity to provide great customer service and care that our guests deserve. Please accept my apologies and I hope that these issues can be resolved on a future stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Mpls, MN

First Visit, Great Choice

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: The location, my room, the amenities, and that it seemed to be largely guests who were traveling on business, so very few to no children.
Cons: I was satisfied with my entire stay.
Location: The Streets at South Point, a mall/dining destination is a few miles away. The airport is close. You are easily situation to get most places.
I stayed at Hotel Indigo RTP for a week to explore the Raleigh/Durham/Chapel Hill area for a likely move in a year or so to that area. The hotel was nicely situated off I-40, making it convenient to get places. My room was very nice, always clean, and comfortable. They nicely put me on a floor that didn't have any kids or loud groups, kudos to the staff for that. I ate at the Cedar Fork Restaurant, or just had a cocktail, a few evenings. The food was very good, the staff friendly. It seems to be largely a business traveler hotel with very nice amenities. I appreciated that because I was looking for a hotel without a lot of kids that I could just relax in while I wasn't checking out the various tourist spots and communities of North Carolina.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Asha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our best to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We are also glad to learn that the perfect location of our hotel suit you well during your visit. We look forward to serve you soon ! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom coastal Carolina

Very Cool Room

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The unique design of the room and HUGE shower experience with Aveeda products.
Location: Lots of restaurants and other hotels. More a corporate area, but the interstates and belt ways take you places around town very qickly.
The room had a very cool and modern lay-out-more like a hip studio. Very comfortable and quiet-I loved the pneumatic door closure that kept the doors from slamming. I really enjoyed the absolutely huge shower with movable teak bench and Aveeda products. The hotel facilities were small but adequate. If you are looking for a unique and comfortable room, at a very reasonable price, and do not care about big lobbies, and other such larger hotel features, this is a nice experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Asha Thakkar (Corporate Office), Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your positive words about our Hotel are highly appreciated. Thank you for sharing them with us. We would love to serve you again ! Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Hotel w/ hot tub and pool

Posted Mar 11, 2015
We rented a room with our infant at this hotel because they offered a crib,tub, hot tub and pool. What we got was a room with no tub, dirty floors that our infant was crawling on, a broken wheel on crib, a window next to street light with no way of closing curtains at night, a toilet that broke and would'nt flush and a pool and hot tub that was closed due to a maintenance issue and a manager that refused to call us back. Don't stay here!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Excellent value. Great decor. Great staff. I will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chrisfrom charlotte

Indigo "go"

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
arrived late. staff was courteous and bar/wait staff willing to accommodate late request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
The hotel was very clean and attractive. Nice place to stay. We enjoyed the hot tub. Only disappointment was to step into the amazing looking shower only to find a rather weak showerhead that didn't fit the otherwise very nice bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Good hotel near RDU airport

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Design details, clever room decor, comfortable bedding, lamps worked well for reading, nice sized bath...
Cons: Work desk could be a bit larger
Location: Durham is a wonderful "foodie" town. Good restaurants, coffee shops, great record store and fun "Brightleaf" shopping area!
Quiet, comfortable room! Nice bathroom amenities. Far away from highway noise. Would stay again.