Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
It's on the path of the airport landing strip...so there will be noise and some pretty clear visibility of planes overhead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I hated to leave!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
This is such a terrific place - shuttle van took about 5 minutes from the airport to the hotel; the room was enormous, with a large bed, desk for writing, long sofa, huge tv, and absolutely, utterly QUIET! The breakfast was much, much better than what you find in most hotels - lots of fresh fruit, excellent oatmeal, etc. The coffee was not great (but I am a coffee perfectionist) and the espresso was cold, but that was the only reason I had to want to return home. I hated to check out of the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Nice place! Very friendly.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Comfortable, clean, nice staff! No complaints..! Worthwhile indeed. We enjoyed our stay! Big rooms, plenty of amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

Raleigh-Durham Hyatt

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was as nice as any hotel I've stayed at.
Cons: The hotel cannot do anything about arriving/departing aircraft but were kind enough to provide earplugs for those who needed them.
Location: Food, gas and our family were located nearby. Also many local attractions are also available.
Nice hotel with friendly helpful staff. The complimentary breakfasts were very good - top notch! Rooms were clean, warm and comfortable. Hotel was near the airport as well as dining locations, gas stations. It was also conveniently located near family and near the church we attended. The staff was very nice did all possible to make our stay comfortable. I should add that the proximity to the airport - while convenient - did have the downside of hearing the airplanes. However, after awhile I just learned to ignore the sound of airplanes leaving and arriving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Great staff, terrific room. Close to airport.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Stayed at this Hyatt Place nite before Thanksgiving. Hotel staff was very helpful. Room was extremely comfortable. Close to airport but not that much noise from planes. Hotel provided shuttle transportation to and from airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Very nice hotel and loved the proximity to airport

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location to the airport.
Cons: Room decor is a little dated, however I understand that they are being upgraded next year.
Loved that it is so close to the airport and easy access to the freeway. Great breakfast and rooms were clean and neat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport Easy!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Very different type of hotel. The bartender also does the check-in. The room was apparently clean but there was a huge live bug on the carpet to greet us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice airport hitel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
No one expects an airport hotel to be luxurious. But this hotel is as close to RDU as you can get, feels as though it's brand new, has free breakfast and free wi-fi. There's not much more I could ask for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stedman, NC

Rooms were not cool enough, bed was to hard.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: very clean and new looking
Everything was great except I could not get the room cool enough for sleep comfort and the beds were a little to hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Oct 27, 2014
I was in town for a funeral and arrived late Friday and had a flight out very early Sunday. The location was great because it is just two minutes to the airport. The room was very spacious and clean. Also, loved the fact that you could order food 24/7. After traveling all day Friday, I hadn't eaten much so when I arrived around midnight I was happy to be able to get some food and not have to go out looking for something to eat.