Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mi

Nice hotel close to the airport, good contenental

Posted May 22, 2015
Enjoyed the workout room, good facility. Beds were comfortable. Could have more drawers in the room and the hot tub wasn't very hot. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
I was very impressed with all aspects of the hotel condition, especially the size of the room and the quality of the mattress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Wonderful experience!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, the extra space, the fridge (in room), and the pool.
Cons: Hire a high school kid :) to deliver the food orders to the room. He/She might do it just for tips.
Location: The hotel is in a corporation area, so not a whole lot to do close by. But, it's only 4 or 5 miles away from great restaurants, PNC, etc.
The hotel was modern, clean, and we were always greeted when we came or went. The room was in perfect condition with plenty of room and even a "living area." There is a small fridge in the room which is good for snacks and drinks. The bathroom was beautiful with a walk in shower. NOTE: if you're looking for a tub bath our room didn't have a tub. Other rooms might. Breakfast was included and very good. There's a 24 hour food service, but you have to go down to the lobby to pick it up. We were surprised that someone couldn't just bring it up. The exercise room and pool/hot tub areas were also pristine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
I had a good experience. Nice clean rooms and great for business travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Easy to find and very accessible to freeway

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Nice to have food in hotel.
Cons: Check the tempenture in guest rooms. It was a bit warm and lowering the temp. did not impove the room. a bit too cool in dinning and lobby area.
Location: Every thing I did was in Durham.
Every thing was very convenient for us to travel to Durham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Great hotel convenient location

Posted May 12, 2015
Very nice new hotel. Breakfast buffet was nice but limited in selection. The room key is a card that had to be reprogrammed a few times, which was frustrating. Staff are slow at check-in but friendly. Elevators nice and clean but slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New England

Graduation

Posted May 11, 2015
Great location, amenities and price. Cafe was convenient for grab and go as we went to and from festivities. Right off the highway and close to restaurants and university but out of the main traffic areas. Pleasant staff. Two thumbs up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted May 6, 2015
Everything was great. The room was clean and very comfortable. The staff was tremendously helpful and very courteous. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville NC

Great for a golf weekend

Posted May 4, 2015
Location: NC State Cary Town Mall Farmers Market Raleigh Golf Association golf course (RGA)
Lovely updated hotel close to NC State. Breakfast was good with lots of healthy options. Room was very big with a nice desk and some fancy amenities. Will stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shelby, NC

Lovely hotel, breakfast needs work.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Nice location, and amenities
Cons: Turn down the temperature in the breakfast area, and add more protein to the choices on the bar.
Location: We needed to go to the fairgrounds, and NCSU during our stay and this location was very good for both of these.
The room was spacious, clean, and great. The breakfast bar would be better with additional protein choices (like some bacon, or sausage) but the egg/ham/cheese/English muffin melt was good. The breakfast area, especially the room farthest from the lobby is FREEZING!