Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Good accommodations for the $

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Great location in Durham. Hotel was booked. Staff were able to handle the crowd
Cons: The hotel charged my credit card twice. I brought it to their attention and I am waiting for my credit to be processed.
Location: Duke university. Bull Durham Stadium.
Many hotels in this area. I was here for five days and this hotel was well worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Great hotel for travelers with dogs

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Near my grandchildren, but otherwise central location.
No complaints about the hotel or location; decent dog walk area, and quite safe. Greatest breakfast/bakery (and probably lunch) place two miles down the road: Gugelhupf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice, very affordable hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Affordability and convenience.
Cons: The quality of the coffee was not up to the hotel's standards, IMO.
Location: This is a ten-minute drive from Duke and from Downtown Durham. There are many strip mall-like options otherwise in the vicinity.
Wif and continental breakfast are all part of the nightly fee, and the fee was eminently reasonable. The hotel itself is not to be confused with a 5-star joint, but there's no need for it to be. It's clean, it's comfortable, it's convenient, and I will stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

in Durham

Posted Apr 20, 2015
spent two nights. room was clean beds were nice. breakfast was bare min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
It was a very nice hotel. Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Then you don't want me to rate. I choose not to comment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannonfrom Philadelphia

DISGUSTING

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room that we received had not been cleaned--the sheets were visibly dirty (stained with eye makeup), the bathroom was not cleaned, there was trash everywhere, old food in the fridge, etc. Upon checking with the front desk to see if the people before us had really checked out, we were assured that they had but glibly told that they never got around to cleaning our room. The woman at the desk was not really apologetic and could not offer us another suite. Another room would not have been sufficient, as we were traveling with two children and needed the space. We were given the opportunity to shower in a clean room on another floor and told wait until we were out for the evening for the manager to come into our room to change our sheets. We should have been refunded our money. This was terrible. We would have switched hotels but were in town for a funeral and had no choice. Absolutely awful customer service and I would NEVER stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and cozy

Posted Feb 22, 2015
It looks updated. The room is pretty, clean and cozy. The only problem is the wall isn't sound proof at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, NC

Nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The room was well-appointed -- clean, neat, well-decorated, with everything a traveller could want. Not luxurious, but perfect for my needs.
Cons: Nothing, really. Perhaps some tea as well as coffee in the room, but that's relatively minor. Front-desk staff more than accommodating and very kind.
Location: Central location to both Durham and Chapel Hill. Restaurants and shopping centers within walking distance - a chain seafood eatery right next door.
I was travelling to an event at my grandson's school and needed a place conveniently located. This hotel fit the bill quite well, as it was only 4 minutes from where I needed to be the next morning. The front desk staff was wonderful; I arrived feeling below par, with a digestive issue, and asked if it were possible for me to have a yogurt from the breakfast buffet (this was 7:30 at night). The staff kindly accommodated me with no hesitation, and that in itself will insure that I stay here whenever I'm in the area! I was also impressed with the room and amenities and am only sorry that I didn't have more time to spend there. Next time I'll arrive earlier in order to swim in the indoor pool!