Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
This was a very nice hotel for our brief stay in Durham.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Good hotel, clean, well appointed suites.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. The beds were terrific, very comfortable. Easy access to the highway.
Cons: Minor issue, more breakfast choices.
I like La Quinta. Their suites are always clean and well appointed for the rate charged. The staff at this location was polite and friendly. The continental breakfast was free and tasty, but somewhat limited in offerings. I can recommend the La Quinta chain in general and the Durham NC location supports my prior (positive) experiences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Clean and close to what we needed

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The rooms were very clean, nice appearance. Key card stopped working on 2nd day and staff was very helpful and polite. Got a great deal through Expedia and were less than 10 mins from everything. Would choose this hotel again in an instant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Perfect location to get to Durham and Chapel Hill

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Location: Close to downtown Durham and Chapel Hill (University of North Carolina).
The location was perfect as we were within 15 minutes or less of the locations we wanted to visit in Durham and Chapel Hill. The cost was ideal and the amenities were perfect. Breakfast served more than we anticipated. Do not let the railroad tracks near the hotel scare you. We did not hear a single train go by on them.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville

La Quinta

Posted Nov 18, 2014
bathroom and bedroom had clearly been renovated recently so they were nicely decorated, well laid out and comfortable bed. Some parts of the hotel have not been unpdated - elevator and meeting room for example. OLD. There is only one elevator for the whole hotel and so at busy time like breakfast time, the wait was long. I intended to use the gym but never ended up having time so cant say what that is like. Free interenet is always appreciated and it worked fine. Only thing I really did not like was the breakfast. I have stayed at many places that offer a free breakfast and some of them do a super job = bananas, natural yogurt, granola, eggs etc. La Quinta had just sugar on the menu - sweet yogurts, sugary cereals, waffle maker. There was a fruit salad but it had just come out of a can - processed fruit in syrup. After the coffee, I was seriously stuck to know what to eat as I don't want junk food especially not for breakfast. The other downside to the breakfast was the location - right in the lobby and everytime someone walked in from the parking lot or everytime someone in the lobby set off the motion detector, the main doors would swing open letting in a few mins of freezing cold air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Good location,

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Location: Located near restaurants, shopping and hwy
Good location, clean facility, small but clean fitness area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pleasant. Personal trip. Limited continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet and relaxing. Next time I'll need to try out the pool area.
Cons: Missing toiletries compared to other La Quinta hotels. No shampoo, conditioner etc.
Location: Excellent centrally placed close to CHapel Hill and Raleigh. Also close to the airport.
Took the hotel as a complete packega since I often use La Quinta so I did not do much research into its ratings. However, it was a very pleasant experience and I recommend it for business in the Raleigh, Chapel Hill, DUrham area. However, better if the traveler ahs a rental car as Taxis can get expensive..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Affordable pet friendly hotel - close to everything. Pretty bear bones but clean and great value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Overall good value

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Breakfast provided was seriously lacking. No fridge in the room. But overall, it was clean, quiet and very comfortable. Also conveniently located to where we needed to visit during our stay.