Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not Worth the Money

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the work site I was scheduled to be on
Cons: Plumbing, electric, cleanliness all need serious improvements
I travel a lot so I've seen the best and the worst of lodging facilities. This location was close to the worst, and surprising for this chain. I was greeted by the front desk in a gruff manner. My room had a toilet that would never stop running, maintenance never came to check on it, nor where there any rooms available to transfer me to. Considering the parking lot was nearly empty for my entire stay I find it surprising there was not another room. The bathroom had crumbling dry wall and mold from water damage from the bathtub, and a light in the foyer flickered constantly despite being turned off. Thankfully it couldn't be seen from the bed or it would have driven me over the deep end. The odds of me working in this area again are fairly slim, however if it does happen I would not be staying at this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I enjoyed my stay very much. If ever In The area again I will stay here. The hotel staff were fantastic so friendly and accommodating. I had a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Great for college visits

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location. Breakfast. Cleanliness.
Cons: Door to room was a little thin. Could see light around door. Needed a seal to block hallway noise.
Location: Colleges, malls, restaurant, all convenient. They rough section of Durham is down the road. Stay on main roads and you will be fine.
Stayed at hotel for visits to local colleges. They are all very close and convenient. Convenient to huge shopping mall too. The hotel itself is clean and quiet, especially during the day. The gym and pool/spa are great. Breakfast was the usual easy breakfast fare.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Cons: better coffee (like water). water in the room. more choice for breakfast.
Hotel was noisy. Food was sub-par. No bottled water in the room. Overall would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
nice pool! great breakfast! friendly staff! would go back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The staff was courteous & helpful, but the walls are very thin & our neighbors woke us up at 12:30am (family of 3 with a young child) & then again early the next morning. Security handled it promptly. The room smelled like smoke & was in need of minor repairs. I had stayed here before but it felt run down this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

my stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wish there was a microwave and refrigerator in our room
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr. Rod from Durham/RTP

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was attentive and courteous However, washer/dryer broken down and inconvenient!! Made Patron ADDITIONALLY PAY MORE $$ on a PAID IN FULL RESERVATION and also leave a charge card and charged ONE NIGHT STAY on a prepaid reservation--MAJOR TURN OFF!!!- - w/policy to return funds at checkout but never got receipt for this required transaction at checkout!!! WONT BOTHER W/LaQuinta or Hotels.com in Future!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by the Dad from Texas

Convenient. Good value.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Cons: Buffeting of noise from laundry area on floor.
Easy access from I-40. Clean, comfortable. Staff very friendly.