Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - easy access to highway

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity and good location
Cons: Smell of the room
Location: Good location
Check in and check out was easy. Staff were welcoming
Comment from
Jan 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are conveniently located right off I40, close to 540 and a few minutes from the airport. We have the friendliest staff in town and they are focused on giving outstanding guest service. We are currently in the top 10% for overall guest satisfaction compared with all fullservice Marriott hotels in the Americas. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Bill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5 star rating. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Bill
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bw from MD

Great place

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 4 star rating. We have the cleanest and friendliest hotel in town. Also, we are conveniently located off I40 and close to 540 and the airport. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Bill
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lousy staff

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Cons: new desk staff.
Hotel failed to provide double queen rooms per our reservation - instead offering 2 king beds for a family of four. Hotel failed to provide adjoining rooms notwithstanding that we were traveling with disabled kids. Hotel staff was surly and dismissive of our complaints about the hotel's failure to deliver on the rooms as reserved and the hotel's failure to make any accommodation to deal with the situation. Hotel clerk "Edrick" was worst hotel clerk I've ever dealt with - he refused to give his last name or to facilitate my communicating a complaint to Marriott. Hotel was slightly rundown yielding a "disappointing" by not "terrible" mark in that category. Overall rating of terrible results from how profoundly bad experience we had with the desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davy from Wilkesboro

Very Nice

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. The staff was exceptionally friendly. The beds are comfortable but since I shared with my 13 year old son a double bed was a little crowded. His twin sister bunked with my wife and popular opinion is they are half our size respectively. The only thing I did not like about the room was the type of coffee maker. There were not many kids at the hotel and both nights we had the pool area to ourselves. Was able to add the breakfast for a minimally fee both nights. It was a buffet and very good especially for the special price. It was easy to get on and off and is only about 2 miles from 540. Would recommend especially for two people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

First Time To NC

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wedding Weekend

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Style and convenience
Cons: Dining supervisor.
Wonderful place for a weekend family wedding in Chapel Hill. Check-in staff was particularly pleasant. Only problem was with a supervisor in the dining area. The coffee for guests was "out" and we were lead to believe that we could get coffee from the dining area instead. The supervisor who came out to tell us that we had to pay for it was quite rude.