Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Inexpensive hotel, you get what you pay for...

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All of it.
Location: It was convenient to the airport and there were a few places to eat near by, but not much else.
The hotel was older and showed it. Sheets were yellowed with age and didn't fit well, while the mattresses were well worn. Towels were pretty meager also. The staff was nice enough, but less than enthusiastic and the room key would not work on several occasions. Even on No Smoking floors the odor of smoke was very strong and unpleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Manny, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for bringing up your views , we are very sorry for the inconvenience upon your stay. All our rooms on First and second floor are completely non smoking, only some rooms on third floor are smoking . We would make sure it does not happen again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Cost
Cons: We asked for a wake up call and never received it. So also did the the other two couples in the van to the airport. Same.
Came to the Avis car rental and picked me up that evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Manny, Hotel Management
We appreciate your business and thanks for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also offer complimentary shuttle to and from RDU Airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NASTY HOTEL

Posted Oct 3, 2014
This was an aweful hotel. Honestly, the only good thing was that the shuttle drivers were on time and very nice and the shuttles were clean. MUCH cleaner than the hotel room. There was what seemed to be a giant two way mirror behind the bed. My uncle was a cop so I know how to tell and I am pretty sure that it was, considering also many of the people working there were super creepy. THERE WAS NO BREAKFAST and I got up early. So that's a lie. But the overall worst part was that it was 100% dirty. I alwasy take off all of the sheets when I stay at a hotel to check for bed bugs and it looked like they had just killed them or something because there were dead ones. Also, there were many stains on all of the sheets and blankets and under the last sheet and on top of the mattress there were peices of old food or something so they obviously do not change and wash all of the sheets. DO NOT STAY HERE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Internet was AWFUL. The shuttle to the airport was great'
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, Ca

Close to airport

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Price, free long distance service, breakfast, close to airport
Cons: Check A/C units in rooms
Have stayed here several times. Beds are clean and comfortable. A/C should be checked as it smells like mildew. Bathroom tidy and functional. Breakfast gets you on your way with juice, coffee, toast, begals, cereal etc. Staff could work on their customer skills a bit more. But overall, a great price. They provide shuttle service to the airport and the hotel is walking distance to several restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Manny, Hotel Management
Dear Guest . We appreciate your business very much and thank you for staying with us. We will surely look into the A/c so we don't have any more such issues. Thanks for informing us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Queen bed was too soft for two people

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Cons: New firmer beds
Queen bed was too soft for two people. As above. New firmer beds needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LeRoy, NY

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Good experience. The staff was kind and helpful. Breakfast was sufficient. Hot or cold cereal, muffins, pastries, juice, coffee, tea, and fruit. Everyone was kind and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

OK hotel, nothing fancy

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It's close to the airport and they offer a shuttle service. Nothing fancy about the room. It was small but clean.
Cons: Seems like an old hotel just hanging around for the demolition ball.
Location: Better have a car or you'll be taxiing. Close to Rt. 40 to Raleigh and Durham.
It's not exactly quiet being next to an airport but you do get great visuals of the bottoms of planes just after they take off. Staff was friendly, but not over the top friendly, which is a good thing. When hotel staffers are too friendly it can be irritating because you know it's just an act.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Looking for a convenient over night stay....

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Moving a friend to Raleigh NC needed a convenient overnight stay. The room was extremely basic Cheap everything even down to the towels. And there was a terrible moldy smell in the lobby. Pick another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice, close to the airport

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced - clean
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: N/A I was on businessCaptain
Continental breakfast was no more than adequate, entire second floor wing smelled of stale.cigarette smoke, facilities were comfortable enough