Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, but ok for one night

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Lady at front desk on day shift is a dear soul. The young guy was helpful when I had checked in the night before.
Cons: Keep up with maintenance and room cleaning and freshening.
Location: It is convenient to both Knightdale and to North side of Raleigh, which was good for my purposes.
Smoking rooms are becoming more rare, and my room smelled strongly of smoke, as if no one had even sprayed air freshener, let alone washed the bed coverings, etc. No ash tray was found. The 3rd-floor hallway also reeked with smoky smell. Needed paint in room, hallway carpet was grungy, too.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielfrom Boynton Beach

Zero stars.

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived to be greeted by the homeless man in the lobby, who the staff knew by name "Dave". Then the police were called for a dispute in the parking lot. Room was in need of some repair (broken furniture). Mold in the shower. Rate should be $19.95. Sadley, it was much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by solomonfrom Stonewall, N. C.

Hospitality

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hospitality
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Verafrom Greenville NC

Upgrade

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This particular hotel needs an upgrade. This place allow smoking all over the establishment. The microwave and mini fridge were on the floor. Please send upper management o this area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

smelly!

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were gross! Especially the third floor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

loved it

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by wildin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok for the proce

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff needs to have better customer service skills and better command of the English language.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2.5 rating correct

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: location on east side of Raleigh made travel east the next day easy
Cons: I would have liked to be able to control the fan in the bath. Instead, it came on automatically with the light.
Location: Several eating options available as well as a service station.
room exactly as expected...not luxury, not awful. Water was hot, bed was comfortable, TV worked, nearby noises were minimal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com