Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Lovely hotel close to Duke university

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Big clean rooms, good bar and restaurant with breakfast buffet. The bed and shower weren't comfortable.. Good location for visiting Duke
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Smelly

Posted Apr 26, 2015
room was dirty and strongly smelled like cigarette smoke. Wasn't clean in my opinion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Paul, MN

Convenient for visiting the area. Accommodating,

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Remodeling, but then they'd probably charge more-- very adequate
Location: We were there during the Civil War sesquicentennial at Bennett's Place and visited the Science Museum.
No special amenities, but a pleasant accessible location. One staff person was very helpful when we checked in and discovered that Expedia hadn't informed them of our stay there. They contacted Expedia, had them fax down the required information and then provided us with a room. Their public Business Office has working computers and a printer, providing access to boarding passes and such. Their inexpensive shuttle permits local excursions into Durham. Nothing extraordinary about the the hotel, but it was what we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Room was OK. Shuttle service was inadequate and expensive. Hot tub was dirty. Pool area. Needs upgrade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Cons: Bathrooms
Very old hotel. The bathroom was very old. Rooms were large and spacious. Everything seemed old.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota, FL

Old and not well kept up

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Close to Duke
Cons: Needs be cleaned up, internet updated. Overly priced for what you are getting.
The hotel seemed old and not well maintained. My room smelled a little musty and seemed not well kept up (wall paper peeling, marks on walls and stained carpet). Wireless internet in my room never worked for my one day stay despite 3 calls to the front desk. They charge for WiFi in the rooms which is just wrong when you spend as much per night as you do for this hotel. Of course I wasn't charged because my internet never worked. It is close to the Duke campus which is the only reason I stayed there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The hotel is well located near Duke University facilities. Needs to be renewed urgently, though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel close to duke university.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Too much noise for the two nights stay. Called the front desk, but didn't get much help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Hotel is located very near Duke University, but the hotel is not nice, we had to wait 10 mins in the lobby because there was no one in reception for check-in, and the room had a small kitchen that looked old and unclean. There was no cell signal in the room and wi-fi was very slow. I do not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a good value

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Location: Located conveniently close to Duke main campus.
Millennium does not impress. Rooms are average. Facilities are old. Fridge is not included; you have to rent it nightly. WiFi is not included, and the quality is dismal (slow, goes in and out). Way more expensive than it should be for the quality.