Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: build more
Location: Durham near everything very convient
the BEST place to stay. Close to everything. Welcoming staff. Clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip it

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Old, smoky and run down. We stayed one night then left. Supposedly a non smoking hotel, but it was not at all enforced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Clean room, convenient location

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The Millennium is fine if you're looking for a clean comfortable place to stay very close to Duke. It aspires to be nicer then it is - for example, there was a nice thick terry cloth robe in the room but it was missing the sash, making it of limited use. the beds were comfortable and sheets very clean. The shower fixture could use an update. The halls smelled musty but inside the room it was fine and I'm happy to say on the roasting hot day I stayed, the AC was up to the task. Overall if you get a good rate I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet and comfortable

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean, comfortable, friendly. Good location for my needs.
Cons: Free wi-fi. Complimentary coffee and/or tea on hand. Small refrigerator in room.
Only a one night stay. Very clean and pleasant room. Often wish for free wi-fi and a refrigerator in the room for water and fruit to stay chilled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Very old hotel that shows its age. The internet is unreliable. The hotel day shuttle service is a potentially useful amenity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
This hotel is simply dated. The physical building is in need of an upgrade and the rooms need a total overhaul. The staff, while friendly, was not effective. We faced hurdles throughout our stay including a day without housekeeping, inadequate supply of hangars/towels, and poor wifi availability.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No wifi or cell service?

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: WIFI
Location: Duke
As soon as I walked into our hotel room it was a black hole of no cell service or wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Lovely hotel close to Duke university

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Big clean rooms, good bar and restaurant with breakfast buffet. The bed and shower weren't comfortable.. Good location for visiting Duke
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Smelly

Posted Apr 26, 2015
room was dirty and strongly smelled like cigarette smoke. Wasn't clean in my opinion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Convenient for visiting the area. Accommodating,

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Remodeling, but then they'd probably charge more-- very adequate
Location: We were there during the Civil War sesquicentennial at Bennett's Place and visited the Science Museum.
No special amenities, but a pleasant accessible location. One staff person was very helpful when we checked in and discovered that Expedia hadn't informed them of our stay there. They contacted Expedia, had them fax down the required information and then provided us with a room. Their public Business Office has working computers and a printer, providing access to boarding passes and such. Their inexpensive shuttle permits local excursions into Durham. Nothing extraordinary about the the hotel, but it was what we needed.