Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Close to UNC and shopping.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Parking, breakfast, and the need for elevators.
I have stayed in this hotel several times over the years, and the value is decreasing. Their rates are attractive, but that's about it. The rooms are dated, but they are clean. The parking is very limited and you'll most likely park far from your room. The room numbers can not be seen at night, and if you are on the second floor, there are no elevators. Breakfast is average. I stay here when other hotels are booked, it's safe, but never my first choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
There was no way to control the temperature of the room.It was either stiffling hot or freezing cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Breakfast was listed on the site as buffet, but was continental with a waffle station.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Quality Inn is decent but out of the way

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: room was clean and comfortable
Cons: signage
Location: UNC, Duke
I enjoyed a recent stay at the Quality Inn Chapel Hill. The room was clean, had HBO on the TV, and the mattress was firm. However, it was kind of weird finding it, it's on a major drag (N. Fordham Road) but is easy to miss when you're driving by. Breakfast was so-so, but overall I'd rate it a 3.5 out of 5
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go with other options if you can choose

Posted Dec 12, 2014
The room is outdated. I have a broken blind, curtains that cannot come close entirely, and half-minded maid that won't bother make the bed well or substitute shampoo & tea bags.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Nice hotel close to relatives we were visiting.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Clean hotel room, average condition. Good place to stay and economical pricing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Adequate but Average

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Value for the money
Cons: The hotel in general could be spruced up a bit, but for a Motel 6 type of place I have no real complaints.
Location: Usssshhhh. All I can say is that Chapel Hill was the low point of our vacation. Sleep there if you have to, but move on as soon as you wake up.
Decent hotel at a decent price, but ordinary in every way. The room was small and clean with a fairly comfortable bed. We only stayed there one night, but as a stop-over I felt is was a fair value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belmont NC

Posted Nov 15, 2014
It's clean and comfortable. The only 2 negative things I would say is that the "key" didn't work. I walked back to the check - in area and the guy told me that it would work, that he hears this all the time, and told me the "trick"- that you have to push it in hard then pull out slow... who knew? And I wondered if this happens that frequently then you might as well tell everyone that checks in what to do if.... The other thing is that it's on a side street - not right on 15/501 so it's a little difficult to get to - and to come out of depending on which direction you're going. But otherwise it was quiet, clean, very comfortable. The breakfast is the usual toast, cereal, waffles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riyadh, KSA

Great place, walking distance from everything.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Had a great stay here. Staff was friendly and courteous, room was clean and up to date. Everything within the area was in walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good price

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was only there one night, everything was good. Desk check in was easy. Did not know we would not have a small frig. That would have make it easier to keep our water and beverage.