Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Comfortable budget hotel, convenient to Chapel Hil

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The front desk were great.
Cons: I got a smoking room, apparently the last one available. Normally I would've been horrified, but it turned out actually not to be too bad.
Location: Very convenient to several highways, with convenient access to RDU airport, Durham and Chapel Hill. Plenty of fun things to do in the area.
This is an older hotel but nicely updated. The area is very safe. The room and bed were quite comfortable. It has a nice looking pool, which I did not get to try. It's very convenient to several restaurants (kid and family-style), within easy walking distance, and within an easy drive of very nice restaurants, with plenty of activities around for all ages. It is set well back from the road and was quite quiet. Nicely landscaped. I did not try the breakfast. This would be a convenient hotel for trips to the local universities and hospitals, and a lot cheaper than some of the hotels right in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte Nc

the bath room sink was slow draining

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: the lay out
Cons: parking
Location: shopping mall
it was good and I love the lay out of the room, it was clean and it had a fridge and microwave ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Great value

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Handicapped-accessibility
Cons: Need a microwave in rooms
Location: Chapel Hill. Wedding at Duke Chapel
We arrived & checked in. Had to go back to the office to get keys re-keyed as they did not work first time. Room was clean, in good repair. Bed is a very important feature for us. My husband is physically impaired and has to use a wheelchair. The bed was excellent! We both slept wonderfully. The handicapped-accessible bathroom was also excellent. Roll-in shower with a pull-down bench. Lots of grab bars. We would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for basic value. There was a small coffee pot & hair dryer, but no refrigerator or microwave. Great breakfast & 24-hour access to coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Hotel sits in a quiet secluded setting, staff was friendly and accomodating
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Not bad for a night or two

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The hotel grounds are pretty. Most of the staff was nice especially the lady that takes care of the breakfast buffet.
Cons: Just plain maintenance. There were many things that just needed new washers, tightened screws or bolts, etc. More variations in the breakfast also.
Location: It is just a short drive to UNC and Durham. There are also many restaurants and shopping nearby.
Room in need of maintenance. Door scraped the floor when opening and had to be slammed to close it. The room also had an odor like someone may have been smoking in it although it was a non-smoking room. The faucet would continue to run in the tub when you took a shower. I had to have my key reset many times. The staff told me I should make sure to keep it away from my phone and when I did I still had to have it reset. Once one of the staff members asked the gentleman helping me "Do you really think she would admit to putting it by her phone?". Whether she was trying to be funny or not I still didn't appreciate the comment nor the walks to the desk daily to get into my room. The rest of the staff were very helpful and friendly. Although I do not travel much I do go to Chapel Hill more than anywhere else and I intend to find a different place to stay next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
The smoke free room smelled like smoke. We had a hard time finding our room because the building lack the proper signs. We ended up driving around 2 or 3 times and had to get out the car to look for the room number (cannot see the number from the street). Breakfast was ok. The staff were pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Tight space, but not pricey

Posted Mar 2, 2015 
Rooms are tight, but the price works.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MELISSA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Close to UNC and shopping.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Parking, breakfast, and the need for elevators.
I have stayed in this hotel several times over the years, and the value is decreasing. Their rates are attractive, but that's about it. The rooms are dated, but they are clean. The parking is very limited and you'll most likely park far from your room. The room numbers can not be seen at night, and if you are on the second floor, there are no elevators. Breakfast is average. I stay here when other hotels are booked, it's safe, but never my first choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Royfrom Asheville, N.C.

A Bargain didn't DIsappoint

Posted Feb 9, 2015 
I chose the hotel for its relatively low rate, so my expectations were not high from the beginning. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The heat worked well on a very cold night. The only ice machine I could find on the second floor was a very long walk from my room in the cold. One small complaint; the cable TV did not offer any public television stations. Other than that, I was pleased with my experience.