Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Inconsiderate neighbors

Posted Jul 13, 2014
My only complaints would be that I had to park my car in the next lot from my building because the group of workmen that were staying there took multiple spaces with their large trucks and they were very noisy at 3am when they returned from their evening out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Jun 26, 2014
The hotel was better than expected from the reviews. We will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from Asheville

Everything okay but basic.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Good price
Cons: Some work on the room locks/keys is needed. Update the breakfast food toward more nourishing options.
Location: Chapel Hill, Durham nearby
Check-in was confusing and slow; placed one the opposite side from what I requested, had to change. Keys difficult to use. Breakfast very low-end and sugary. Otherwise staff very friendly. Conveniently located for Chapel Hill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was just OK.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient and the price was good.
Cons: Friendliness and helpfulness of hotel staff. Quality control on the cleaning staff.
The facility itself was older. There had been some renovation done so some things had been updated. The room itself was comfortable and pretty quiet. However, we left our room a little later in the morning on our first two days there. The cleaning staff never came back and we went two days without having our room cleaned or restocked. We had to request more towels on our third day. I told the front desk appolgeticly we had been late leaving our room the first two mornings and that our room had not been cleaned. I asked them to make sure it was cleaned that day. When we got back to the room that night our bed was made and clean towels had been left. But coffee and coffee supplies were not restocked that day or the next two times it was cleaned! Little things like that matter. If their missing the usual things, you know they are not paying attention and what else is being missed?!
2 out of 5
by Exper traveler from Chapel Hill

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: clean it jup
Location: Chapel Hill
Very disappointing. This review format is a pain - in line with the Q Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Charlotte, NC

Nice. Close to town

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: That it was close to downtown Chapel Hill and reasonably priced.
Cons: Shuttle service to downtown.
Location: UNC Campus close by, downtown Chapel Hill
We were there for the Tarheel 10, the 10 mile run. Very close to campus, where the run started. Nice hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but a little run down

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Good breakfast................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centreville, MD

Great for a brief stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014
This is an older motel that has been nicely refreshed. The rooms are quite small, but attractive and well maintained. A great stop for a short stay. Close to UNC--Chapel Hill!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College visit

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Very convenient to schoos Very clean and friendly atmoshere
3 out of 5
by Karen from Asheville, NC

Very hard to find place, with basic amenities.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Wooden shutters on windows was a very nice touch. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very sufficient.
Cons: Better directions. You need fans in the bathroom. A refrigerator would be nice. Eliminate odor of smoke (very unpleasant). More TV channels.
Location: Don't know.
Had to call the hotel three times to finally figure out where it was. It's on a Service Rd. that is hard to find. Many people were smoking outside when we arrived. Throughout the night, the smell of smoke occasionally wafted into the room (both from outside and from adjoining room. Disappointed in bathroom (weak shower, and lack of fan). Hotel staff were very pleasant.