Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Love the convinence of the location.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Last minute plan to come to the Marriott in Raleigh. The staff was very accommodating
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lynchburg

Poor response from staff

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and it was close to the Duke Performing Arts Center
Cons: Staff's willingness to be accommodating
We stayed at this hotel due to proximity to the Duke Performing Arts Center. After attending a production we returned to the hotel for dinner. The bar was open and serving food. We asked about children's items and were told they were not available. The server acted as if she was doing us a favor by cleaning a table and serving us. We subsequently called room service and were told that any item available on room service, including the children's menu, could be ordered at the bar. The next morning we were awakened at 7:00 to the sound of jackhammers. Seems there was a building being constructed across the street. When we asked about the fact that staff should be aware of this and make accommodations via price or room placement, we were met with little sympathy. We were also told that no discount could be considered as we booked our room with Expedia and there was no way of knowing what we paid. Seems illogical as Marriott received, or would receive, a remuneration for our booking. Certainly Marriott has had prior dealings with online booking firms such as Expedia!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Great downtown location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Great staff! Super convenient location. We were able to take a short walk to downtown bars and restaurants. Bed was very comfortable! Everyone was very friendly. We enjoyed the Starbucks inside as well as the live music at the restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary getaway

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Beautiful hotel. Room was large and well furnished. It is IDEALLY located in downtown Raleigh. My only negatives are that the walls are a bit thin, they charge for wifi, and parking is very expensive. I'd stay again though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CHOCOWINITY, NC

GREAT LOCATION FOR DUKE ENGERY SHOWS AND DOWNTOWN

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Location: NOT THAT FAMILIAR WITH THAT LOCATION. WE WENT TO SEE A SHOW.
OVERALL EXPERIENCE GOOD BUT THEY WERE DOING RENOVATION S AND THEIR RESTAURANT WAS CLOSED
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Pinehurst

Felt like a VIP!!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location and great hotel and service.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, NC

Do not ask to have a room next to someone

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Room was clean
Cons: Hotel management
Location: It is perfect location right next to convention center
Hotel was nice/clean. The bar area is being renovated so no game watching :( When reserving I specifically asked to room next door to our friends room & that was not possible upon checkin. We were at opposite ends of the hall & our 3rd friend was on a different floor. Housekeeping was great & prompt when we asked for extra towels & blanket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom NC

close to meeting site

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: It was easy to find and close to our meeting site downtown. Check-in and -out were fast and efficient. Breakfast variety suited everyone.
Cons: Some fittings (hall carpets, etc.) could use renovation, but this did not distract from the hotel's overall appeal. We trust the "brand".
Location: Close to downtown; lots of great restaurants to choose from from very fancy to local pub atmosphere. Walk to shops and other sites like museums.
Our late arrival was not a problem for our check-in clerk, Sequoia. She was able to more us to a ground floor room quickly and efficiently so that we could be at ease. My husband and I were traveling with our daughter (who had meetings downtown) and small granddaughter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Winston Salem

One night stay

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little busy in the lobby due to remodeling ar the restaurant. We've stayed here before - and we came back. And we will go back again.