Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

in town for a funeral,was a short trip

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: location , close to relatives
bed was comfortable ,not enough towels wash cloths in the room requested more from front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Bern, NC

Satisfactory. Close to Duke

Posted May 16, 2015
Check in was easy. Room was clean. Location was near everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel, close to everything.

Posted May 13, 2015
Could have been cleaner, bed fairly comfortable, faint smoke smell, but great staff and close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price next to Chapel Hill

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Not the prettiest hotel, but good price in a good area very close to Chapel Hill. Room was clean and everything fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel for a weekend stay.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Beds and non carpeted floors.
Cons: Bathroom smell.
Location: Very convenient to everything we needed during our stay.
Enjoyed our stay. The renovations especially the new floors were very welcomed. The beds were very comfortable including the pillows. One of the best night's sleep I've had in a hotel lately. I have only one complaint. The bathroom smelled like cigarette smoke. Especially with the fan on. Other than than a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
My name is Carter im a Celebrity barber and the stay was great everything I needed I got they Facuilty was Great Friendly and I will stay every time I'm in the Durham Area Carterlegitkutz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pine Knoll Shores, NC

Inexpensive to be near Chapel Hill

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The motel is easy to get to, is surprisingly quite considering it is at two highways. For the money it is a good value and gives a clean basic place to stay. The staff was efficient and parking is good. There was a light that was out in the room, and without asking to have it fixed (I forgot to ask) it was repaired when i returned that night. Someone is paying attention which is nice for a lower end place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lowest price we found near Chapel Hill.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Proximity to UNC, proximity to all the eating/provisioning places we needed in the morning.
Cons: Hard to see from the road. The GPS told us we were close but we couldn't see the turn in the dark. Better signage?
If you just need a clean bed for the night near UNC, and if you have driven all day and don't want to drive a lot more to find dinner, breakfast, or most of the supplies college students need, this really is your best value. The hotel does not provide amenities like breakfast or a fitness center, but if those features are not important to you, great. You're not paying for those services in your room rate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the location.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The staff and the beds.
Cons: The TV, the size of bathroom and the door handles could be fixed for smoother operation.
Location: The location is good for easy access to a main highway and is right down the road from many places to eat.
My experience with this hotel was acceptable because of it's proximity to my job. I stayed here for about a week and the parking and other guests weren't unacceptable. The few things that could be better was the tv functionality, as the 'guide' button didn't work. The bathroom was excessively small and when you turned on the light, the loud fan came on instead of having it's own switch. The door handle was the only other negative that I could find, as it was hard to turn when you tried to get into the room. Other than these few minor issues, the hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful.