Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
It was fine. Not terrible, not amazing. Great for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grasonville, MD

Quiet and Clean!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Very nice stay! We spent two nights here. We were down for the Rolling Stones concert, which was incredible, by the way!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Québec

Très bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Chambre simple et propre
Cons: Le déjeuner inclus indiqué consistait uniquement en un sachet de gruau et un muffin ensaché, avec du café et un peu de jus. Pourrait etre + consistant
Location: A 4 minutes en auto du centre des congrès.
A 4 minutes en auto du centre des congrès de Raleigh. 3-4 fois moin cher que les hotels du centre ville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great hotel and location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great stay. Staff was super friendly and hotel was very clean. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The check-in process was quick and easy and the room was clean and comfortable! I would recommend this hotel to friends. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A bit pricy but in a good location and clean

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Modern decoration.
Cons: Rooms should have an iron and a hair dryer.
Location: Near downtown literally but there is a few restaurents if drive 1.5 miles. Not good in that aspect.
This hotel is relativel clean and good looking. Depending on your room, it may be noisey. It is about 1.5 miles south of the Raleigh downtown but you must have a car to get there as there is no walkway from there to the downtown. It is also far from restaurents and fast food places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh nc

Our stay

Posted Jun 18, 2015
My friend and I just needed a place to stay for the night for a concert we were attending. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Everything was perfect, no complaints, until we got up. After we did, we noticed things crawling in the bed. Ticks! Big ones and little ones. Not happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but still smelled a little like smoke

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Everything was great, except we were looking for a continental breakfast and the only things they provided were apples, packaged oatmeal and cheese Danishes, bottled water and coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel with quick drive to attractions

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Red Roof Plus is a definite upgrade from your standard red roof inns. Cheap and great location. Great for quick trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Best-kept secret w/ easy access to downtown events

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Great price for easy access to downtown Raleigh, i.e. the convention center.
Cons: Coffee area was very meager.
Location: A mile away is the convention center which hosts large meetings in business/politics/medicine. There too are the government buildings & music halls.
Reception personnel courteous w/ efficient check-in. Lots of available parking. Immediate access from/to the highway. Room simple but comfortable.