Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Not a good experience

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Staff was nic
Cons: Bulldozer and start over.
Location: No problem
Booked online, looked nice in photos, but I did not read the reviews: my mistake. I was very uncomfortable at the hotel. Full of undesirables, and I mean full of undesirables. The staff was excellent, but you can only polish a pig so much.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Almost there

Posted Jan 22, 2015
I stayed in the hotel overnight. It was clean, front desk was friendly but I had some hesitancy. The hotel has been renovated or taken over by new management. You could tell. The sign on the outside looks pieced together. It just does not have a corporate feel. I felt misled by the positive reviews. My stay was fine, I just felt uneasy there. It wasn't what I thought it would be.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nc

RUN!!!!!!!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
It was just horrible......The manager is very rude and unprofessional. The room smells like smoke and It's suppose to be non smoking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Regencyfrom Raleigh, NC

Good nights rest

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel could have been first class. It appeared to have been a grand hotel at one time, but was some what run down, The phone was sticky where someone had spilled a pink substance on the phone and table. It had not been cleaned up. The bed seemed clean, but the carpet needed a good cleaning. The breakfast was very good. The night manager was very nice. For the money, it was well worth it. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The phones did not work the room smelt a little the tub had marks in it and the window had looked like someone was once trying to break in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joshuafrom Wilson, NC

my stay and play at the regency

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LEdgarfrom Raleigh

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really liked the size of the room - the room was clean but needed repairs. there was a broken lamp on desk, a hole in bathroom wall where the door knob hit the wall, refrigerator was loud. breakfast area in hotel was big, clean and nice---I stayed 4 nights and 2 of those nights I had to go back to the office and have both room keys re-keyed as they would not open the room door but would open the entrance door to hotel. A little inconvenient. Staff was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ginnyfrom Raleigh, NC

Hot Food Stops 30 Minutes Before Closing Time

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed that chef stopped cooking hot food (scrambled eggs & meat) half hour before dining room closed. Hjotel was haard too find. Need more signs on surrounding oaads.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
First of all not in a safe place unorganized only one person working the whole night poor guy. Room smelled terrible of smoke. Asked for refund. Left this place pay the extra money