Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
The staff was excellent and very accommodating. The hotel and rooms were very clean, and the breakfast was good and had a variety of food. The rooms were very comfortable. The wifi was spotty and the only thing in the room that was not excellent was a chair that was very visibly worn out on the sides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and staff is great

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Extremely new and clean. Staff was very helpful with facilities and local attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danafrom OIB NC

Loud hotel and not a place for relaxing....

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here two night this past weekend to watch NC Soccer and a Football game. The bed we had was seemed old and sagged in the middle and was like a rock. I should have slept on the floor. If you slept on your side your arm went to sleep.... at least one part of my body slept well. Back killed me all the next day. The receptionist did give us a new room after the first night and the bed was a little newer and not as hard but still just okay. The walls are very thin and we could hear people talking early in the AM and whenever the water was running in the rooms adjacent to ours you could hear it running through the pipes. Also, the doors are heavy and whenever a person leaves the room the door slams quite loudly and echos down the hall. I didn't mind a dog periodically barking and small kids talking in the halls from time to time but the thin walls and slamming doors made it difficult to sleep past 8 am. Rooms were clean and the service was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Hi Dana, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with the Residence Inn Chapel Hill. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Chapel Hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

A little more then what I usually spend, worth it!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
So relaxing. Staff was so professional. Breakfast was very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisafrom Charlotte

Easy stay

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love this hotel. Everyone we encountered was helpful and nice. The breakfast was top notch. We will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Nice, convenient location

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Food, WiFi
Quite a few staff get a straight face and don't look to be happy with their work or life. Common areas could be more clean. Free WiFi is not really reliable, you have to pay a daily extra in order to have a reasonable connection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Heather H, Hotel Management
Hi Richard, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with the Residence Inn Chapel Hill. You expressed in your comments the level of service was unsatisfactory. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Thank you for your Feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by William Butlerfrom Virginia

Close to the Wedding I came to attend

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second stay at a Residence Inn. Our stay was excellent! Friendly and knowledgeable desk attendant, clean and spacious room, nice breakfast. An overall pleasant experience at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Minorfrom Maryland

Traveling with kids

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really the only complaint we have were the hard beds. Other than that it was perfect! We were bummed about leaving and the rest if the hotels we stayed on our road trip just didn't compare.