Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast is included. Easy access to surrounding area.
Cons: The free wifi is okay for mail but borderline unusable for things beyond that. Youtube is frustratingly slow. Upgrade path available for a fee....
Location: Close to the University I think but I was traveling to Pittsboro which is an easy 30 minutes away.
Very clean and reasonably quiet hotel. Good breakfast was included as well as evening meal on Mon, Tues, Wednesday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within 8 minutes of everything we wanted to do

Posted Apr 20, 2015
My husband and I came to your hotel for our anniversary. We were going to partake in the Tarheel 10 miler race and decided to make a weekend out of it. We cannot say enough how much fun we had! Immediately walking into the hotel lobby, I felt comfort. It seemed as though all the things we would need and want at home, including beautiful scenery, were visible. Our room was like a small apartment! We thought we could live in a space that size some day. The staff was very helpful and friendly and was even able to help me out with some personal items. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Lovely!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern, roomy and comfortable. Very friendly and competant staff. Free dinner ( a cookout!) and breakfast. Would definitely stay again.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We didn't go out, so not sure what was near by. The area we did see was beautiful and well tended.
Stopped in one night on our way home from vacation. This is a lovely hotel with a pool, free newspapers, and many other amenities. Rooms had frig, MW oven, very nice kitchenette. Great food and surprisingly quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to major highways and downtown

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Very friendly and extremely helpful staff - facilities are quite good, and an excellent breakfast served. The suites have lots of room to spread out,
Cons: The Fitness room could have more varied equipment - such as a Lifecycle
Location: A short cab ride to downtown and UNC - 2 shopping plazas are basically across the street
We had a most enjoyable stay - the hotel had all the facilities we were looking for, and a very central location for access the downtown and major highways. we found the staff to be very helpful and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
The staff was excellent and very accommodating. The hotel and rooms were very clean, and the breakfast was good and had a variety of food. The rooms were very comfortable. The wifi was spotty and the only thing in the room that was not excellent was a chair that was very visibly worn out on the sides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and staff is great

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Extremely new and clean. Staff was very helpful with facilities and local attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danafrom OIB NC

Loud hotel and not a place for relaxing....

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here two night this past weekend to watch NC Soccer and a Football game. The bed we had was seemed old and sagged in the middle and was like a rock. I should have slept on the floor. If you slept on your side your arm went to sleep.... at least one part of my body slept well. Back killed me all the next day. The receptionist did give us a new room after the first night and the bed was a little newer and not as hard but still just okay. The walls are very thin and we could hear people talking early in the AM and whenever the water was running in the rooms adjacent to ours you could hear it running through the pipes. Also, the doors are heavy and whenever a person leaves the room the door slams quite loudly and echos down the hall. I didn't mind a dog periodically barking and small kids talking in the halls from time to time but the thin walls and slamming doors made it difficult to sleep past 8 am. Rooms were clean and the service was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Hi Dana, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with the Residence Inn Chapel Hill. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Chapel Hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

A little more then what I usually spend, worth it!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
So relaxing. Staff was so professional. Breakfast was very good!