Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horseheads, NY

Best place to stay!!!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Central location and resolve any issues you may have!
Cons: Nothing I can fathom!
Location: Shopping, restaurants, BMX racing.
Best breakfast, most accomodating, best staff you can find!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and the room was comfortable.
Location: It was located near everything
My daughter and I were visiting colleges in the area and this hotel provided a nice place to stay. I would recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VT

Wonderful hotel close to UNC

Posted May 21, 2014
Perfect location for all graduation festivities while we were in Chapel Hill! Our room was quiet, extremely comfortable and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nevada visitors from Nevada

Chapel Hill Residence Inn

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all it was pretty decent. The shower curtain had mildew on it, and it is very noisey. Seems as though the walls are too thin. There were noisey neighbors with young children/babies and they cried alot, which made our stay not too enjoyable. The Pillows are not comfortable, and I have a kink in my neck that is making me go to the chiropracter to fix. There was ample parking, and the bartender Daniel that came on Duty at 5 pm was very nice. So I'd say service was good. Some of the customers were rude to the staff, but I guess that's just their custom and that was not enjoyable to see. Even though the bar area is small, there should be a TV above the bar area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

lots of good--but room for improvement

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall VERY pleased with location and amenities of the hotel. Staff was friendly and responsive to requests. Kitchenettes were handy, breakfast was a varied feast! However, no onsite meal (restaurant service) on weekends which was sorely missed. A list of delivery places was available from front desk. On the downside: thin walls, could hear people talking next door and walking on floor above. MOST ANNOYING was the key system it always took multiple tries to get the room key to work. Finally maid service so late in day that young kids were down for nap and service missed on at least 1 day of stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bonnie from Harrisonburg

Overall great place to stay!

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful friendly service and really nice rooms. I did smell cigarette smoke in the hall outside our room but didn't smell any in our room. Beautiful pool area and theatre room for watching movies was a bonus and we took advantage of that. I'll definitely be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by MCA from Chapel Hill

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the stay before a UNC game. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue from Tampa

paper thin walls

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice except for the paper thin walls. We could hear the people in the next room very clearly. It was a great hotel except for that.