Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Derek from Cary, NC

Room to spread out

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed one night, needing a crash pad while work was being done to our house with room for our kids. The suite-style rooms of Residence Inn are great. This hotel has invested in updating the rooms and appointing them with modern furniture. The bed was very comfortable with nice soft sheets. This is a pet-friendly hotel, which didn't concern me until, from the hallway, I heard dogs barking from the room next to ours; however, there must be extra insulation in the walls because I never heard barking once inside our room. It seems the cleaning staff does a great job making sure that the rooms are well-cleaned in light of being pet-friendly, as well. For the price, the space and condition of the room, and complimentary breakfast thrown in, this was a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
I was in town for a two-day workshop. The location was convenient, the room was very nice, attractive, and clean. The hotel was also quiet - all good things when you're in town for work-related reasons. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve from Maryland

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed at the hotel for one night to attend a family event. The hotel was priced well, the room was quite nice, and the free breakfast (full breakfast, not just a couple of items like some hotels have) was a welcome treat. If you need a hotel in this location I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
I had a great visit! My room had a nice kitchen and the staff evening would grocery shop for me. I was pleasantly surprised by the "Evening Social" events, which provided dinner and refreshments. The pass to the Lifetime Fitness facility next door also made for a great bonus. In the midst of a winter storm the staff made for a warm, friendly environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious! Beautiful, Clean and friendly service.

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Great price for all the space and amenities you get. Large family friendly on the weekends!
Location: Close to restaurants, grocery store and lifetime fitness next door
Wonderful place to stay for the weekend. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite, which includes 2 bedrooms with own baths and tv's and doors that close, a living room area with a tv and sofa bed, and a full kitchen with dining table. This was perfect for our family of 5 (3 teen boys!) The staff was very courteous and check in/ check out was easy. and they always greeted us whenever we came in and left. The complimentary full breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The outdoor pool was clean and at a comfortable swimming temperature. I have to say that the other guests were very polite also, probably because it was such a pleasant place to stay. Highly Recommend!
3 out of 5
by Philip from Tennessee

Nice Hotel. BEWARE travelers with pets

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was excellent, as it has been at every Marriott Residence Inn at which we've stayed.
Cons: Set aside a few rooms for pet owners. Reduce the charge for pets to stay. Most folks are less offended by a few dog hairs than old cigarette smoke.
We were traveling with our dog to the beach and were breaking up the trip with an overnight stay half way. We picked this hotel because of it's "pet friendly" tag and booked in advance because we knew we'd arrive very late. Upon our arrival at 2 am, we were shocked to find that there was a $100 nonrefundable pet fee charge added to our $90 room fee. At this time of night, there was no alternative but to pay it under protest. I checked the web site. Sure enough, in a corner of the web page, the fee is mentioned. It is not prominent, and frankly I wouldn't have thought to check anyway, because I have never been charged even a small fee by any other hotel chain before. The staff at the hotel told us that it was an extra "cleaning fee" when a pet has stayed. The room had the distinct odor of old cigarettes, so doubt that extensive cleaning had been it's history. The moral of the story is that this hotel is not really as "pet friendly" as it indicates. It's more like $ friendly. That was an absurd charge for an overnight stay for a pet and I would never stay there again, with or without our dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by young

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels