Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Everything is great, the staff are very helpful, and the facilities very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judy from Gautier, MS

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Loved the hotel and it's convenient being right by the mall . The breakfast was wonderful. The manager's buffet was a bonus, but we only made it Thursday night. The queen bed was not the most comfortable. I wish they would put garbage liners in the trash cans in the room. The kitchen was perfect and there was plenty of storage place. Employees were professional and kind. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Aging hotel - rooms need a makeover.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Room was clean - good housekeeping. Coffee and breakfast were hot and plentiful. There was a wide variety of complementary newspapers available.
Cons: A newer mattress would have been welcome. I think that it is time to remodel.
Location: A large mall with a Belk department store is very near, as is a 24-hour McDonalds. I was visiting family.
I don't need much from my hotel room. About a third of the hooks that hold up the shower curtain are failing and as a result, the curtain is not holding up, well. All my bed pillows were feather/down and relatively flat. We needed foam pillows because of allergies. The front *did* send send up pillows promptly, and for that we are grateful, but why weren't the foam pillows there to begin with? The sliding closet doors were off their tracks and didn't slide properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. While you are correct that we are looking to begin a renovation within the next year, we regret that your room showed any signs of this. Our goal is to stay on top of and ahead of issues like this so we appreciate the opportunity to fix them before they become a distaction to a great stay. The next time you are in Raleigh, we look forward to serving you again with all of the pro's you enjoyed and improvements to the con's you did not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barbara Adams from Louisville, Ky

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judy from Florida

close to everything

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel service was excellent, we did have a problem with our refrigerator going out, it was quickly replaced and a complimentary meal was provided. The bed was a bit too soft, sagging in the middle, we did report it and they put an eggcrate on. Room service (food) itself took greater than an hour. Overall the place is very nice, we would return. Singling out Kayce for great service and assistance with a smile!