Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sharon from Morrisville, NC

Missing things I normally see at Residence Inn

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Done right: friendly staff, amenities in the room, comfortable bed, clean room. What I did not like: This is obviously a smaller Residence Inn so the room was smaller than what I am used to. I did not like only having 1 trash can in the entire room. While there was dishwasher detergent for the dishwasher, there was no dish washing liquid to use at the sink. I did not particularly care for the fact there was no ice machine in the building and I had to request ice from the kitchen which was brought to me in an obvious trash bag (although I assume it had never been used before). I know the refrigerator has an ice machine, but I needed a lot of ice as soon as I got to the room so I did not have time to wait for the ice maker. The breakfast area was way too tight for the number of rooms on the property. The next time I will choose to stay at another Residence Inn in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not go back

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: not that great
Cons: dirty dinning room for breakfast
I thought that the breakfast room was not clean at all. because of this I would never go back to that hotel or any hotel owned by them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the negative breakfast experience that you encountered. While we pride ourselves on cleanliness, we do realize that sometimes our breakfast area can get extremely busy. We do our best to stay ahead, however it appears that we failed during your stay. Please know that we have taken action to ensure this problem does not occur again at our hotel. We value you as a customer and we hope that you will return to give us another opportunity to show you our best. We thank you for staying and hope to see you again! Sincerely, Melissa Lee General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am staying here for 2 months and am very happy that it is here....everything is wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

:(

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Worst Marriott experience I have ever had. Toiletries not replaced. Couldnt be checked in at the time stated. Door in the bathroom was not hung correctly and did not shut. The front desk staff was super nice, but the room was dreadful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danimal from Maine, USA

Near airport

Posted Dec 9, 2012
Pros: Complimentary adult beverages during happy hour M--W, full breakfast, free newspaper, close to airport.
Cons: No Wi-Fi access in room.
Location: Conveniently located near airport.
No wireless Internet in rooms which was a big negative for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lee from North Carolina

Needs better cleaning

Posted Nov 16, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff, large rooms
Cons: Lack of cleanliness of bathroom
Bathroom was dirty - shower had hair and ring. Nice large rooms, and other than bathroom, seemed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great service, clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great accomodations for the price

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
very clean and comfortable place to stay for a few nights while in the area for business. Also surprising quiet for being so close to the airport. The kitchen was adequately stocked with utensils/cookware. The included breakfast was a plus, but typical hotel fare, nothing special.
3 out of 5
by Biz Traveler from Boston, MA, USA

Disappointing hotel, not recommended

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: Two bedroom suite configuration was excellent. The gas fireplace in the room was a nice surprise.
Cons: Insects, poor cable service, and poor quality continental breakfast.
Location: Great location, 5 minutes from RDU Airport.
While I typically enjoy my stays at Marriott properties, this hotel was a disappointment. I found a spider in my bed, the internet service didn't work in my suite, and the breakfast was the worst I've experienced in any hotel. There are much better lodging options at this price point in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
My second stay at this hotel. The location is very convenient and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.