Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large comfortable room with excellent amenities.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Checked in Friday Night to stay overnight, very convent to a number of restaurants and activities with easy access to I-40. While I wouldst call this luxury it certainly was one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in for the price and was far and away the largest single room I've ever stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014
Dear Smith family, Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Raleigh Durham Airport. It was a joy to read your comments on the convenience of our hotel in relation to the numerous restaurants nearby, our easy access to I-40 and for being one of the nicest hotels you’ve stayed in for the price! Please come back and visit us soon. Kindest Regards, Melissa Lee General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Overnight Catching Airplane next morning

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The bed was especially comfortable.
Location: n/a
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were picked up from the airport in just a few minutes. The room was comfortable and clean. We asked about food for supper and were directed to the Marriott Courtyard across the road. The gentleman cook and server was very helpful with recommendations and our supper was delicious. The next morning breakfast was good and then we were returned to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014
Dear Elinor, Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Raleigh Durham Airport and for providing us your feedback. It was wonderful to read that the staff was helpful and friendly, your room was comfortable and clean, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Melissa Lee General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Great hotel; Hard to find.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Hotel is great; very comfortable. You need to add signage; hotel is hard to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014
Hello Fred, Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Raleigh Durham Airport and for providing us your feedback. I am glad that you thought our hotel was great and comfortable! I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while trying to find our location due to the town sign ordinances coupled with the surrounding lush foliage of trees and flowers. We appreciate your business and are looking forward to you staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Melissa Lee General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hyderabad

Impressive

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything. Very close the airport.
Very comfortable, apartment style with kitchen and amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014
Dear Pratima, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. It was wonderful to read that you feel our hotel is very comfortable due to our apartment style set-up with our fully-equipped kitchen and amenities. I will make sure that I share with the staff that you felt your stay was impressive! We are looking forward to your next visit. Kindest Regards, Melissa Lee, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Coltfrom Raleigh, NC

Great location and nicely appointed for the price

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in the hotel because of repairs being done to our home. That being said, it served as a nice home away from home with the rooms being well appointed for those looking for a home 'stand-in'. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed to continue on as we would had we been at home. The rooms could have used ceiling fans, but otherwise no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Hotel was OK.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The best thing about this hotel was its location.
Cons: Remove cigarette odors because this was supposed to be a non-smoking room, and make sure that amenities are in place as one would expect.
Location: This hotel is close to the airport and there are a number of good restaurants in the area close by.
We stayed at this Marriott because it was close to the airport and to friends we were visiting. However, it did not live up to our expectations. Although the complaints were small, they added up to just an "OK" experience. When we walked into the room, it smelled like cigarette smoke and the tub was slow to empty. The front desk was unresponsive and the usual amenities were not up to our expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014
Greetings Annie, Thank you for your review. I appreciate you mentioning that your complaints were small and that we are in a good location due to the proximity of the airport and the number of good restaurants nearby. I would like to apologize that the room you were in smelled of cigarette smoke and the usual amenities were not up to your expectations. Our hotel is a non-smoking property and usually scores exceptionally high in customer service and overall guest satisfaction so I am truly sorry that you only had an “OK” experience. I want you to know that I addressed your concerns with my staff and we are looking forward to you staying with us and meeting, if not exceeding, your expectations in the future. Kindest Regards, Melissa L, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel quite and close to everything

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Good place to get away from things. Very quite and near the major highways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by trevorfrom hampton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kindra middletonfrom Charleston sc

please guest

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay for the most part was relaxing very clean and comfortable hotel . The staff that I did encounter was very helpful and nice. The one problem we did have was handled promptly. My family and I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grahamfrom San Francisco

perfect overnight stay

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location near the airport Very nice hotel staff. Decent free breakfast. The free shuttle the airport was a real plus.