Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great hotel; Hard to find.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Hotel is great; very comfortable. You need to add signage; hotel is hard to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014
Hello Fred, Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Raleigh Durham Airport and for providing us your feedback. I am glad that you thought our hotel was great and comfortable! I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while trying to find our location due to the town sign ordinances coupled with the surrounding lush foliage of trees and flowers. We appreciate your business and are looking forward to you staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Melissa Lee General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hyderabad

Impressive

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything. Very close the airport.
Very comfortable, apartment style with kitchen and amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014
Dear Pratima, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. It was wonderful to read that you feel our hotel is very comfortable due to our apartment style set-up with our fully-equipped kitchen and amenities. I will make sure that I share with the staff that you felt your stay was impressive! We are looking forward to your next visit. Kindest Regards, Melissa Lee, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Hotel was OK.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The best thing about this hotel was its location.
Cons: Remove cigarette odors because this was supposed to be a non-smoking room, and make sure that amenities are in place as one would expect.
Location: This hotel is close to the airport and there are a number of good restaurants in the area close by.
We stayed at this Marriott because it was close to the airport and to friends we were visiting. However, it did not live up to our expectations. Although the complaints were small, they added up to just an "OK" experience. When we walked into the room, it smelled like cigarette smoke and the tub was slow to empty. The front desk was unresponsive and the usual amenities were not up to our expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014
Greetings Annie, Thank you for your review. I appreciate you mentioning that your complaints were small and that we are in a good location due to the proximity of the airport and the number of good restaurants nearby. I would like to apologize that the room you were in smelled of cigarette smoke and the usual amenities were not up to your expectations. Our hotel is a non-smoking property and usually scores exceptionally high in customer service and overall guest satisfaction so I am truly sorry that you only had an “OK” experience. I want you to know that I addressed your concerns with my staff and we are looking forward to you staying with us and meeting, if not exceeding, your expectations in the future. Kindest Regards, Melissa L, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel quite and close to everything

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Good place to get away from things. Very quite and near the major highways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by trevor from hampton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kindra middleton from Charleston sc

please guest

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay for the most part was relaxing very clean and comfortable hotel . The staff that I did encounter was very helpful and nice. The one problem we did have was handled promptly. My family and I would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Graham from San Francisco

perfect overnight stay

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location near the airport Very nice hotel staff. Decent free breakfast. The free shuttle the airport was a real plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Linda from Roanoke, VA

Marriott at Morrisville, NC

Posted Sep 20, 2013
I was disappointed with my stay at this hotel. When I first checked into the room, the furnishings appeared very pleasing to the eye. However, in the bathroom, there were at least 5-8 very long hairs that were stuck to the floor, wall and bathtub wall. Also, after coming back from dinner, and laying in bed, I heard a loud air conditioning type noise coming from a locked closet in the room. The noise was disturbing enough that I seriously thought about calling down to the front desk and asking for a new room. However, I decided that I didn't want to go through the hassle of packing up everything and moving at 12 midnight. I was only staying one night. The bed was very comfortable, but as I stated earlier, the noise factor did not let me get a good night's sleep. Finally, the hotel did provide a nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by April from Marlton, NJ

Perfect for Families

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Residence Inn for three nights and were very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and friendliness of the staff! The housekeeping service was very thorough, and the breakfast buffet was excellent! We did not hear any noise from outside of our room. The furniture and bed were very comfortable! This was our first time at a Residence Inn and we will definitely keep them on our list of best places to stay!