Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large comfortable room with excellent amenities.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Checked in Friday Night to stay overnight, very convent to a number of restaurants and activities with easy access to I-40. While I wouldst call this luxury it certainly was one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in for the price and was far and away the largest single room I've ever stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014
Dear Smith family, Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Raleigh Durham Airport. It was a joy to read your comments on the convenience of our hotel in relation to the numerous restaurants nearby, our easy access to I-40 and for being one of the nicest hotels you’ve stayed in for the price! Please come back and visit us soon. Kindest Regards, Melissa Lee General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Overnight Catching Airplane next morning

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The bed was especially comfortable.
Location: n/a
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were picked up from the airport in just a few minutes. The room was comfortable and clean. We asked about food for supper and were directed to the Marriott Courtyard across the road. The gentleman cook and server was very helpful with recommendations and our supper was delicious. The next morning breakfast was good and then we were returned to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014
Dear Elinor, Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Raleigh Durham Airport and for providing us your feedback. It was wonderful to read that the staff was helpful and friendly, your room was comfortable and clean, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Melissa Lee General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff was wonderful, very nice and accommodating. Unfortunately the security latch to the door of the building was removed so anyone could enter, the kitchen was poorly stocked and did not meet our needs, there was maintenance outside of our windows that forced us to keep the blackout blinds shut, so it felt like a cave
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Dear A Traveller, Thanks for staying at the Residence Inn Raleigh Durham Airport and providing us your feedback. Thank you for commenting that you felt the staff was wonderful, nice and accommodating. Upon reading your survey, I immediately notified the appropriate hotel department manager to have the issue of the exterior security latch addressed. We are currently in the midst of doing our façade cleaning so I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We wanted to minimize the disturbance of any kind while this was being done just in case they were working on the building you may have occupied at the time. As for the kitchen, we are an all-suite hotel and provide the cooking utensils, pots, plates, cups and etcetera needed to offer our guests the option to cook in their rooms if they desire to do so. Our goal is to meet and exceed your expectations and I apologize that we did not do so. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts so that we can improve and strive towards delivering excellent service in the future. Sincerely, Melissa Lee General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Great hotel; Hard to find.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Hotel is great; very comfortable. You need to add signage; hotel is hard to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015
Hello Fred, Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Raleigh Durham Airport and for providing us your feedback. I am glad that you thought our hotel was great and comfortable! I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while trying to find our location due to the town sign ordinances coupled with the surrounding lush foliage of trees and flowers. We appreciate your business and are looking forward to you staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Melissa Lee General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hyderabad

Impressive

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything. Very close the airport.
Very comfortable, apartment style with kitchen and amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015
Dear Pratima, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. It was wonderful to read that you feel our hotel is very comfortable due to our apartment style set-up with our fully-equipped kitchen and amenities. I will make sure that I share with the staff that you felt your stay was impressive! We are looking forward to your next visit. Kindest Regards, Melissa Lee, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Coltfrom Raleigh, NC

Great location and nicely appointed for the price

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in the hotel because of repairs being done to our home. That being said, it served as a nice home away from home with the rooms being well appointed for those looking for a home 'stand-in'. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed to continue on as we would had we been at home. The rooms could have used ceiling fans, but otherwise no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Hotel was OK.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The best thing about this hotel was its location.
Cons: Remove cigarette odors because this was supposed to be a non-smoking room, and make sure that amenities are in place as one would expect.
Location: This hotel is close to the airport and there are a number of good restaurants in the area close by.
We stayed at this Marriott because it was close to the airport and to friends we were visiting. However, it did not live up to our expectations. Although the complaints were small, they added up to just an "OK" experience. When we walked into the room, it smelled like cigarette smoke and the tub was slow to empty. The front desk was unresponsive and the usual amenities were not up to our expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015
Greetings Annie, Thank you for your review. I appreciate you mentioning that your complaints were small and that we are in a good location due to the proximity of the airport and the number of good restaurants nearby. I would like to apologize that the room you were in smelled of cigarette smoke and the usual amenities were not up to your expectations. Our hotel is a non-smoking property and usually scores exceptionally high in customer service and overall guest satisfaction so I am truly sorry that you only had an “OK” experience. I want you to know that I addressed your concerns with my staff and we are looking forward to you staying with us and meeting, if not exceeding, your expectations in the future. Kindest Regards, Melissa L, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel quite and close to everything

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Good place to get away from things. Very quite and near the major highways.