Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from New Bern NC

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Everything was great. It was actually an extended stay place. They offered to get your groceries if ordered ahead of time.
Location: Duke Raleigh hospital and PNC arena near by. Durham performance center was about 25 miles were we were headed for a concert.
The office associates were awesome. When I checked in I found out that I had accidentally booked us for a day earlier. They did not charge us for the day before and we're able to accommodate us for that night. The room was great, they offered free breakfast but we decided to sleep thru. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by tiara from Raleigh nc

New Year's Eve stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from NC

nice but noisy

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Cons: Noyes insulation
the hotel was easy to find, the staff is very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and nice however I could hear the people upstairs whenever they moved around. I would recommend a 2nd story room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by linda from North Raleigh Hilton

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
comfy bed! wonderful breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mari from Somerset

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Hotel staff all very friendly and polite. Plenty of choice for breakfast. We stayed in executive penthouse which was ideal for our family of adults with two separate bedrooms. Beds very comfy and everything very clean and in good repair. Very good location and easy to get into centre. All in all this is a good choice if you want to have roomy accomodation with plenty of space about 10minutes to the centre of Raleigh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Close to universities, beautiful landscaping, kind housekeeping staff, breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: Front desk staff=abysmal. Night clerk: cold, curt, not helpful. 8 key card to find only ONE to eventually work ? Day clerk: sarcastic to checkout ?s.
Called to let them know we would be arriving at 2 am since the confirmation asked for such an alert. When we got there, the entrance was PADLOCKED! Front desk clerk never said "hello...welcome..." only checking in? ID? credit card? So much for southern hospitality. She never got the message we would be late. Then it took 8 key cards over the next 30 minutes to get us into a room. No apology, no "you must be tired".We had to change to a different room where a key WOULD work after standing in the COLD for 20 minutes. Then, she called our room at 3a.m. to see if we got in....hope the other guests slept through the rings after we dashed to answer it. The room was spacious, with a nice, equipped kitchen. Microwaved the popcorn for a bedtime snack! Very nice.Couch back was worn and dirty. Limited cable menu and slow wifi. Beds were firm, linens were only a sheet and a light coverlet. Thank goodness my son brought his sleeping bag. Surprised at the loud growl from the bathroom fan/light combo.Can't turn light on alone. Blackout curtains wouldn't close completely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable, clean and homey

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: itf was very comfortable and you felt at home there, breakfast was very good
Cons: add a bar
Location: location was central to where we had to go
everything was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Nice kitchen. If you stay @ this location you will need a rental car because there is not much near it in terms of entertainment, however there is a Trader Joes just a short walk away and a couple resturants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark-Leonard Percy from Raleigh, North Carolina

A Great Hotel to Do Business.

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved my visit at the Residence Inn Midtown, it was convenient to stores and restaurants, and close to a bus line, since I left my car home. The room was ultra-clean, and the bed was super-comfortable. It rained heavily that day, and I was soaked. So, when I arrived at the hotel I had some confusion with checking in. They(Residence Inn) used my hotel confirmation off my laptop. Outside, of that, Residence Inn will always be my #1 choice for a hotel room.