Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Where is the parking?

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: College atmosphere. Conducive atmosphere for conference attendees. Outstanding room amenities. Variety of complimentary snacks and drinks on each flr.
Cons: PARKING PARKING PARKNG!!!!
Location: College town. Near shopping area and many restaurants. Fabulous location! Stayed here because all other in-town hotels were full.
Beautiful facility with outstanding amenities, HOWEVER, where are you supposed to park? Conference center consists of campus buildings with limited parking at each building location. There is a large parking lot at the property entrance, however, the location is not convenient to the building for checking in. We drove to the McLean Building for our stay and check-in. Then we had to cruise the campus and find somewhere to park other than their event parking area. This was a problem, especially at night and in the rain. There is a shuttle (golf cart) from the parking lot to the main entrance, however, availability is not guaranteed and you must call ahead. The campus is gorgeous and amenities are excellent, but this is truly a conference center for the lodger who will not need to leave once they arrive. If you need to leave the facility often or for local commutes, it is very inconvenient to always worry about parking. Each night, we parked in areas not designated for parking to avoid walking uphill on a long dark driveway. Because of this, I would only stay here if I never needed to leave campus. If you are NOT driving, there is great local shuttle service within a five mile radius.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

One night stay for UNC family weekend.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous, convenient setting. Delicious treats in the guest pantry.
Cons: Beds. Not sure how old ours was or how often they need to be switched out at hotels, but our room could have used an update with the mattress.
Location: Chapel Hill, NC - ah, Carolina on my mind! The campus is thriving and beautiful! Tons of great restaurants and shops on Franklin Street.
Beautiful grounds and hotel! Was a little worried before we got there because it seemed very far away from campus. Took a while to get there to check in because of game day traffic, but later that evening it was only 6 minutes from our daughter's house and the event we were attending. Hotel staff was lovely. The guest pantry on our floor was stocked with various cokes, juices, water in the fridge - Dove bars and Ben & Jerry's Cherry Garcia individual cups in the freezer. Such a welcome and nice touch! One complaint...the bed. Most uncomfortable in recent memory. Admittedly, dear husband is a bit of a "princess & the pea" when it comes to sleep aways, but even I had trouble staying asleep - and even staying on my own side of the bed. It was like the bed was almost folded a little to keep us stuck in the middle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

hidden gem

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
great place to stay in Chapel Hill but one I had never heard of - lucky find on my part. Parking a little off site is different and finding my way to the hotel from the parking lot in the dark, even with lights along the way, was a little challenging as signage could be a little better. Will definitely try to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jodyfrom St. Louis

Enjoyable

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here by myself while my son was at UNC lacrosse camp. Aside from my first night when there was a loud party across the hall, the rest of my stay was very peaceful. I stayed here because of the pool by never went since it's only open after 4pm. The only real downfall at this hotel was that the parking lot is a long trek away and since I was coming and going a lot it was a pain. The surrounding neighborhood is very nice and I had an enjoyable visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Every single staff member was very helpful. My only gripe would be the distance needed to walk to and from parking lot. In the rain this is a fair distance without an umbrella and late at night after an event the last thing I want to do is get exercise. It would have been nice to have some type of airport shuttle. It's $40 each way in a taxi and rental cars are pricey. I did not really need a rental car only to get to and from a Rizzo. Seems like they could develop a system to get guests to and fro without every single person needing to rent a car... This wrecks the environment on so many levels...I like to be part of a forward thinking solution and not causing more of a problem. Again, every single person who works there esp front desk could not have been more accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Meganfrom Brooklyn

Great find!

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, cute and nice property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com