Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The stay was nice. The rooms are very small and the tube was not clean. I would not recommend this hotel for a big family. Nice for a single person or two people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid and Comfortable not far from UNC

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Nice expansive lobby. Good sized, functional fitness room. The restaurant is quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Amazing staff. Free shuttle to all the hot spots. Clean room and decent gym facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carolina Beach, Nc

exceptional staff

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Staff was awesome. Front Desk, Leo in Maintenance, Room service, Tameka in Housekeeping! People were fantastic.
typical Sheraton. People were fantastic. shuttle will drop you off and pick you up anywhere in Chapel hill so if you want to have a couple of drinks for dinner and not worry about driving this is the place to go! Best staff I have ever experienced at a hotel. Outstanding service!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach SC

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location was central. the food is very good in the 1663
I was here for a ballgame. Hotel was very good. Quiet, and had a lot to offer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility w friendly staff.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Very nice facility that's been updated. Room was a big drafted from sliding glass door but was bone chilling cold outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by TedMilby, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to serving you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chapel hill NC

Close to chapel hill

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Very good pet friendly hotel. Friendly staff and very comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by TedMilby, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! Your comfort is extremely important to us. We have very high standards and always rank very high for customer service with the Sheraton Brand. We look forward to earning 5 stars with you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, Va

Disappointed

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Great location, nice facility, clean and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Customer service.
This is a lovely hotel, clean and comfortable rooms, great location, good rates. After considering all this, I would not stay here again. I made reservations for a two night stay. I had to cancel the first night. They charged me for it any way. Ok, I don't like it, but I get it. When I arrived at my hotel, I found that they had cancelled my entire reservation. Since they had no "open" record of me, they couldn't let me stay for the second night. I had to make a third reservation. I stay for one night and got charged for THREE. The staff was unhelpful and poorly trained, blaming the snafu on others. I probably wouldn't be so disappointed if someone had acted like the sincerely wanted to fix the problem, but no. I would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by TedMilby, Hotel Management
Laura, I am very sorry that the refund we posted was not communicated clearly. We refunded the night posted by the hotel to your credit card on 12/29/2014. We have also contacted Expedia to request that they refund the no-show charge. Again, I sincerely apologize for the miscommunication, and hope that the Expedia charge will be refunded soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A Positive Experience

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was upbeat and exceptionally helpful. thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Douglasfrom Dayton

Okay

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stairs were unkempt, otherwise fine