Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, Va

Disappointed

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Great location, nice facility, clean and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Customer service.
This is a lovely hotel, clean and comfortable rooms, great location, good rates. After considering all this, I would not stay here again. I made reservations for a two night stay. I had to cancel the first night. They charged me for it any way. Ok, I don't like it, but I get it. When I arrived at my hotel, I found that they had cancelled my entire reservation. Since they had no "open" record of me, they couldn't let me stay for the second night. I had to make a third reservation. I stay for one night and got charged for THREE. The staff was unhelpful and poorly trained, blaming the snafu on others. I probably wouldn't be so disappointed if someone had acted like the sincerely wanted to fix the problem, but no. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

Great place near lots of shopping!

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Good value. Great staff. Good breakfast at adjoining restaurant.
Cons: Pillows too fluffy. Since they have 4 pillows on the bed, it would be nice if two of them were less fluffy, so you would have a choice of type.
Location: Easy access. Lots of shopping nearby.
Just there one night (had doctors' appointment nearby) but, enjoyed my stay. I will stay there again when I return to see doctor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairport, NY

A wonderful experience

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Super comfortable beds, great exercise bicycles in the fitness room, cleanliness, pleasant staff, good breakfast buffet.
Our room was quite comfortable and clean. We ate breakfast every am and enjoyed the buffet as well as the menu items. The coffee tasted so good both in the room, lobby and restaurant. My husband was thrilled to find great exercise bicycles in the fitness room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Convenient, very nice

Posted Nov 11, 2014
We were pleased with the hotel. The 1663 restaurant was excellent and service and cleanliness were great. For some reason we got a handicap room. It was fine for us but I think someone with a disability would have a hard time in it. The curtain wall used the plastic sticks to open the very heavy curtains and the sticks had broken off so even I at 5'6" could barely reach them. The bedside lights were controlled by a wall switch at the door so you had to get out of bed to turn on or off and the space between the end of the beds and the furniture would be hard to navigate a wheelchair through. And the disability rooms were at the end of a long carpeted hall and not close to the elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Takes forever to check in, but otherwise nice

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It took forever to get checked in. The staff member was having a problem checking in a group of people because person who made reservation was not present. But instead of asking them to step aside he worked with them while other guests waited 30 minutes. It was very odd. When he finally did check us in, he was not apologetic for making us wait. We knew it wasn't his fault that those people had the problem, but he didn't seem to handle it well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laddie Crisp

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Location good, very nice, great fitness center, would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donnafrom Alvin tx

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, bright enjoyed seeing fresh flowers in the lobby . Front desk personal always plesent. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again without hesitation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandrafrom California

Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at the Sheraton is awesome. They really added to my stay by providing great information and making me feel at home. You can't train that! Great job selecting wonderful staff members!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: What I liked about the hotel was it's cleanliness. From the grounds,to the lobby, to my room, everything was pristine.
Cons: I found no flaws with either the hotel or it's staff.
Location: The hotel is situated on a major thoroughfare which makes it easy to locate. There are shopping centers, restaurants and gas stations in the area.
The Sheraton in Chapel Hill, NC is a very. Ice hotel. It has a beautiful lobby with a grand sitting area. I had a room with a balcony overlooking the pool. The room was comfortable and spacious. All in all a "Wonderful" experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by TedMilby, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. It means a lot to our staff!