Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Location good, very nice, great fitness center, would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: What I liked about the hotel was it's cleanliness. From the grounds,to the lobby, to my room, everything was pristine.
Cons: I found no flaws with either the hotel or it's staff.
Location: The hotel is situated on a major thoroughfare which makes it easy to locate. There are shopping centers, restaurants and gas stations in the area.
The Sheraton in Chapel Hill, NC is a very. Ice hotel. It has a beautiful lobby with a grand sitting area. I had a room with a balcony overlooking the pool. The room was comfortable and spacious. All in all a "Wonderful" experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by TedMilby, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. It means a lot to our staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Chapel Hill hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Staff, pool, room service, check-out
Cons: Include a continental breakfast or more
We live locally but needed a room due to a wedding. We had a great stay, made use of the pool, which was nice, and checked out an hour late with no problem! I only wish there was some type of breakfast included, as it was pretty pricey room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by TedMilby, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed our pool. I hope you will come stay with us again soon. Thank you for the 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Improved

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A big improvement, especially in the breakfast offered, since our last stay. Bathroom lacks a few essentials (for us) such as bath/shower gel and Kleenex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Park IL

Nice setting

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Attractive yet central location near major roads.
Cons: Baths a bit small but not much can be done about that.
Location: Near Duke, UNC colleges
Nice forested setting central to the universities in the area. Bath is small and room is of modest size, but a nice airy balcony. Very clean, very nice and helpful staff. Up date furnishings. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by TedMilby, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Chapel Hill. Your recognition of our efforts to provide exceptional service mean a lot to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very helpful - provided great restaurant recommendations
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by TedMilby, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a 5 star review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

House hunting

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Very nice and clean hotel, staff very friendly and helpful , we had our 2 years old with us, ANC I am a clean freak. So I was really happy. The only place I will not go to is the restaurant I fond it very expensive, I am a chef ny self and the $39 steak, macaroni and cheese cold inside and hot outside, the only complain, but the beds and room was very comfortable and they have Starbucks coffee in the room with 2 cups to go plus 2 Free bottled water everyday I will highly recomand it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Track Mom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and Not So Good

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable room, good working area, free wi-fi, very clean.
Cons: Communication
Location: I was there on business but the UNC campus is close by along with many nice places to eat. Go to Merritts for their famous BLT sandwiches.
Weather caused a flight cancellation and 1 day delayed arrival. I called to inform the night before and was assured it was OK. Upon arrival, it took a while for my reservation to be found - and it had been cancelled. That was corrected quickly enough but when I got to my room neither of the room key cards worked at first. I tried repeatedly and then the door unlocked. The next night, upon returning from work, I could not get into the room. I went to the front desk and the room keys were "reactivated". I expected those to work but they did not. I went to the 4th floor lounge (same floor as my room) and my room key worked on that door. I called the front desk from the lounge phone and I was told to wait there while a staff member would go to my room to fix the door. Someone would come for me. After waiting 25 minutes, I walked to my room (no change, no repair person) and then went to the front desk. I was given new room key cards and a person was also sent to the room in the event the new cards did not work. I met him there but the new cards worked. It had been a long day and I have difficulty walking so it was not a pleasant experience. Other than that, the hotel is nice and everyone was very friendly.