Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel facilities seem tired

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the interstate.
Cons: Updates needed and don't sell a room as non smoking when
The room had a strong smell of smoke, although a reasonable hotel, the facilities seem tired. staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

First Time

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Rooms have obviously been refurbished recently. Friendly staff.
Cons: Bed could have been firmer.
Location: Near RDU airport
It was the first time I had stayed in a hotel without my husband, but I felt safe even on the ground floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for the on-line review of our hotel! We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel. Again, thank you for your review and for your business. Hope to see you real soon. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Large room
Cons: Hot tub would be nice.
Stayed one night for a conference. Very comfortable hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the Hotel comfortable. Whether for business or personal travel, we are glad that you chose us. We thank you for your business and hope to see you real soon. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, NS

Nice hotel with outdoor pool and good amenities

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Very relaxing and had good amenities on hand. Loved the outdoor pool and good restaurant . The hotel store could have been open later. The only vending machines at hotel were for drinks- would have been better if had snacks too once the store was closed. Also we had a difficult time getting wifi in our room. Not very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Joanne: Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have heard you loud and clear concerning the connectivity issue during your stay. We are happy to inform you that on October 1, 2014 enhanced hardware will be installed at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel to improve your experience. We know the importance of staying connected whether for business or keeping in touch with family while traveling. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to showing you our improvements. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate your detailed feedback, which will allow us to focus on those areas to better our guests’ experience while staying at our hotel. Thank you. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable lodging in Durham

Posted Aug 31, 2014
I would recommend to others . Comfortable beds, fitness center was extensive, nice staff, easy access to airport (8 minutes) and highways, nice pool and hot tub with good sun exposure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your recommendation, kind remarks and business are all greatly appreciated. We hope you will come see us again. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for the glowing review regarding our Hotel and your recent stay. We are delighted you had a wonderful stay with us and would recommend the Sheraton Imperial Hotel for the value, quality of service, convenience, and location. We can assure you, your kind words will be shared with all the Team members. It is always a pleasure to receive such great comments from our guests. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again real soon. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SHICC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

Really nice hotel!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Parking was a little distant from the entrance..my friend said she felt uncomfortable walking at night between the lot and the lobby.
Location: Close to Duke University.
It was my first stay at this hotel. It was wonderful. No negatives at all. Room, lobby, staff were all great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your business as well as your kind review. Both are greatly appreciated. I'm truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come see us again. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Wake Mom from Midwest: This is such a nice review. I will be sure to share it with the entire team. We thank you very much and look forward to a return visit. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Posted Aug 11, 2014
wonderful facility with great staff especially the coffee shop
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Craig: Thank you for your business as well as your kind review. Both are greatly appreciated. I'm truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come see us again. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, NC

Nice hotel near RDU airport.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The outdoor pool & spa is very nice
Location: Great location, near mall, restaurants and airport.
My wife and I wanted a 2 day getaway near us, so we choose the Sheraton Imperial. It was a very pleasing stay, the staff was great. The outdoor pool & spa is very nice and the hotel food was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Billy from Durham, NC: We thank you for choosing the Sheraton Imperial Hotel for your stay and for you fantastic review. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us. We thank you very much and look forward to a return visit. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC