Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel, spotty service

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: This Sheraton needs a major investment in physical plant and staff training.
The Sheraton Imperial is about 15 years overdue for a renovation. The beds are old and wobbly, the heat/ac system loud and generally the place seems faded. The food in the restaurant is unambiguously awful. I had to get a suit pressed for an important meeting the following day. When I called the front desk, they told me "we don't do that" -- a first in over 30 years of business travel. Obviously they will send someone for any reason, so why not laundry? Finally they said they would send someone. When I returned to my room at 6pm, I was shocked to discover that it had never been picked up. The fellow at the front desk came up and offered to see if he could get it pressed, but quickly learned that the linens pressing machine in the hotel is not what you'd use on a suit. He kept making excuses for why it didn't happen, and finally offered me a drink as compensation; I declined and said I would leave it to his judgment as to what was appropriate for the gaffe. It was a less-than-professional performance. He even asked me why I hadn't left my suit out in the hall for them to pick up, somehow implying I was to blame, and that it was ok to leave personal valuable in the hall! The staff is certainly pleasant enough, and I imagine people mean well. But the entire place feels neglected. I will not stay here again and will not recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel facilities seem tired

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the interstate.
Cons: Updates needed and don't sell a room as non smoking when
The room had a strong smell of smoke, although a reasonable hotel, the facilities seem tired. staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

First Time

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Rooms have obviously been refurbished recently. Friendly staff.
Cons: Bed could have been firmer.
Location: Near RDU airport
It was the first time I had stayed in a hotel without my husband, but I felt safe even on the ground floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for the on-line review of our hotel! We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel. Again, thank you for your review and for your business. Hope to see you real soon. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Large room
Cons: Hot tub would be nice.
Stayed one night for a conference. Very comfortable hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the Hotel comfortable. Whether for business or personal travel, we are glad that you chose us. We thank you for your business and hope to see you real soon. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Terryfrom Girard PA

Been here before

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place. We love the pool. Staff is very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, NS

Nice hotel with outdoor pool and good amenities

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Very relaxing and had good amenities on hand. Loved the outdoor pool and good restaurant . The hotel store could have been open later. The only vending machines at hotel were for drinks- would have been better if had snacks too once the store was closed. Also we had a difficult time getting wifi in our room. Not very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Joanne: Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have heard you loud and clear concerning the connectivity issue during your stay. We are happy to inform you that on October 1, 2014 enhanced hardware will be installed at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel to improve your experience. We know the importance of staying connected whether for business or keeping in touch with family while traveling. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to showing you our improvements. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate your detailed feedback, which will allow us to focus on those areas to better our guests’ experience while staying at our hotel. Thank you. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
got a great deal and we really enjoyed stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GQ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable lodging in Durham

Posted Aug 31, 2014
I would recommend to others . Comfortable beds, fitness center was extensive, nice staff, easy access to airport (8 minutes) and highways, nice pool and hot tub with good sun exposure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your recommendation, kind remarks and business are all greatly appreciated. We hope you will come see us again. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Diane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for the glowing review regarding our Hotel and your recent stay. We are delighted you had a wonderful stay with us and would recommend the Sheraton Imperial Hotel for the value, quality of service, convenience, and location. We can assure you, your kind words will be shared with all the Team members. It is always a pleasure to receive such great comments from our guests. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again real soon. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SHICC