Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Trip Layover

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The staff! I have stayed here before and they are consistently helpful, professional, and friendly.
Cons: Mirrors could be better lighted-getting old and can't see as well!
Location: Close to the airport and only about 15 minutes from downtown Raleigh.
I had an early flight so went the night before and stayed at the Sheraton. It is very close to the airport and has all my requirements: very nice pool, restaurant & bar in the hotel, and room service! Also was very reasonable for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by DianeT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sheraton Imperial Hotel and for sharing your experience. We are very pleased to hear that you found our location a welcome change from the asphalt and concrete of typical airport hotels. Whether it is relaxing by the pool or enjoying our Seasons Restaurant Farm to Table menu it is our pleasure to provide an excellent guest experience. I will be sure to share your review with Team Sheraton. We appreciate your business and hope that you will visit us soon. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylor

Posted Jun 15, 2015
My stay was great. Comfortably stayed in a great room. I swear I was thinking bout bringing one of those pillows home with me. Felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. Other than that room cleanliness was sort of sub par. I got to the room and one of those flying roach looking bugs was right under the bed. Once I took care of it I was ok and made sure the staff knew about it. They handled the situation with the utmost respect and professionalism. Therefore I was grateful. Overall great experience as it is everyone I go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with accommodating staff.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Cons: My only complaint was the noise that the air conditioner made and the disturbance of hearing it cycle on and off frequently during the night.
All of the staff members were pleasant and helpful upon our arrival. The pool was a good place to relax on a hot day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff , clean room , great food
Location: must drive or shuttle , nothing in walking distance
Great time in north Carolina. Was there for graduation at Duke University
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by DianeT, Hotel Management
Dear Bill: We thank you for choosing the Sheraton Imperial Hotel for your stay and for your on-line review. We're pleased to know that you had a great time during your stay for the Duke University graduation. We thank you very much and look forward to a return visit. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Duke U. Graduation

Posted May 11, 2015
Excellent service. Nice swimming pool. Business center.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by DianeT, Hotel Management
Dear Natkins: Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you chose us for your stay during the Duke University graduation. We thank you for your business and hope to see you real soon. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: big roomy rooms
Cons: better noise reduction
Loved everythign about the hotel. I got a connected room and the neighbors were a bit noisy, but staff handled it very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by DianeT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Sheraton Imperial Hotel. I will share your feedback with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Thank you for your observations about our staff - such comments help us to grow and improve in order to better serve our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Not a bad hotel for a short stay

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Pretty much most everything!!
I only stay at this hotel for a night for my personal business. It is really clean and fresh and the staff are so nice and friendly as well. But still have something missing... I realized my room doesn't have a mini refrigerator but thank got the weather wasn't too hot yet...so i don't really have to use the refrigerator. And also I think I can hear the people walking or close the door very loud. But still... I only have these 2 things don't like about this hotel. And it won't hurt, I would still come stay here next time when I am in the area for something going on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice Hotel - Great Staff

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Staff
Location: Kind of remote but dinner at the hotel was OK and they have a courtesy shuttle if you want to go out.
Everyone there was so helpful and attentive. Enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by DianeT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for posting a review of our property. Team Sheraton’s number one objective is to exceed our guest’s expectations. So, it’s good to hear that we did just that! WE appreciate your business and hope to see you real soon. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Convenient location and nice facility

Posted Apr 21, 2015
This is a nicely situated hotel close to the airport with free shuttle included, The rooms were spacious and clean, Very useful for a business brief stay over.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by DianeT, Hotel Management
Dear Peter: Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the spacious guestroom and our clean amenities. Your comments regarding our nearby location to the airport are greatly appreciated. Our airport shuttle leaves on the top of every hour and pick up are on demand. Again, thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Durham, NC. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The bed
Location: location was fine right off of the interstate and accessing a major roadway for choices in dining, etc.
I got this room in order to attend some continued education classes. I felt the amount of the room was very high. The room itself was clean and comfortable - but over priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2015 by DianeT, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your on-line review. Please know that we take all guest feedback seriously and we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. However, it was good to hear that you were comfortable in your guestroom and that our location met your needs. Please let me assure you that we want to exceed our guest’s expectations. Our commitment is to work on any areas that any guest mentions. We could not improve or change without our guest’s feedback, so again, thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your business and hope that you will visit our hotel in the future. Sincerely, DianeT Customer Service Manager SIHCC