Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful modern hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We stayed at this hotel the night before our wedding and the night after. For the second night, we received a call stating that since it was our wedding day, they were upgrading us to a suite! The suite was gorgeous and they took great care of me (bride) and the bridal party while we were getting ready. The staff was so friendly and accommodating! The rooms (regular king and then executive suite) were both absolutely beautiful and super clean. The beds were comfy, the bathroom was very fresh and clean (something that is a big deal to me :)). The location was absolutely perfect - we were within walking distance to the wedding, the park, bars, and nightlife, and great restaurants as well as the other two hotels wedding guests were staying in. Highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Downtown

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Close to everything. Just walk.
Location: Capital building, museums and restaurants
Nice hotel in downtown. Walk to everywhere. Jimmy V's is nice too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: renovations in the room
Location: downtown
Nice location. However hotel is in need of renovation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Jan 2, 2015
I have been staying at the Sheraton since 2002 for different downtown events. Unfortunately I've seen customer value decline. Rates are high with no value associated with the increase. As a rewards member I don't believe customer service the culture at Starwood Hotels. Check in was terrible. First, my reservation couldn't be found then I was asked if I was at the correct hotel. I travel often and know my travel plans well in advance. Long story short, no recommendations and you lost a customer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joshuafrom New Jersey

Sheraton Raleigh

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Elevator didn't work and didnt have any signs indicating so, but other than that everything else was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by April

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SW Virginia

A good weekend.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The staff was amazing very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect. Easy walking distance to everything we wanted to do. The room itself was nice but it seemed like a second class room. It was right beside the elevator which was a high traffic area. The bathroom door could not be opened all the way with the toilet seat down. Even with these issues the staff was great and the location was perfect. We will stay at this hotel again but next time may go directly through the hotel for reservations for a better room.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Bern, NC

Great location and clean. very comfortable!!!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff; nice room, close to the Christmas show, and the great indoor heated pool. Loved the in room coffee!!!
Cons: wish the Chickfila would have been open, or more places to eat in the area. due to rain could not walk far. loud partiers coming in late kept us awake
Location: We were there for the Christmas show, and it was nice to walk there. But wish there were places for kids to eat close by.
My Mom passed away a year ago, and I took the $ she left me to take my daughter, granddaughter, niece and two girls for a much needed girls get away for a Christmas show. Because we are 3 hours away, felt we needed not to be driving around and stay in safe environment. I requested a connecting room, and we had a blast!!! Walked to the show; the girls LOVED the indoor pool, and the winter fest with Santa on the premises was priceless. I felt very safe, and the room was clean, and beds super comfortable. We lounged Sunday morning having Starbucks coffee in our jammies and watched a Christmas movie before check out. We all miss my Mom so much; but she was definitely with us with a smile on her face that we took the time to be together as a family. I had buttons made of my Mom, and we wore them to the show. Thank you for providing us with the opportunity to do this. We definitely plan on repeating this next year, and I hope for multiple years to come. The staff was super friendly, and a super Thank You for all you did to make our stay so nice!!