Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and in downtown area

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Very friendly staff and great service from the hotel. Expedia did book our 2 night room but hotel was full. Sheraton took care of us and sent us to a hotel close by for one night. Expedia should refund partial on the one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Richmond, VA

Was able to see performances from my window

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The wait staff was helpful. The food in Jimmy V's was outstanding even though the wait for a table was about an hour and a half.
Cons: Nothing for me
Location: The location was excellent for me because my duties where basically in RCC and Marriott.
My experience was okay. I didn't spend much time in the hotel because of responsibilities elsewhere. I did have access to the Club courtesy of the hotel. The bellman who helped with my baggage (Marcus) was extremely warm and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below Average Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Good location next to a lot of popular places.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Went to a wedding reception nearby.
I asked to be away from the elevator 2 months in advance, at check in double checked was not near an elevator and get to the room..right next to it. The toilet never stopped running all night long. The back of the bed frame was all ripped up. Overall it wasnt a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ELIZA from nc

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The Sheraton had great access to downtown and the staff was very accommodating. Our bathroom was a little dated for the price the hotel charges and would appreciate a mini fridge for the same reason.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to convention center.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: It's all above
Cons: I've covered the problems, It's up to the owners of the hotel to correct the problems.
The hotel staff is probably the worst I have ever seen. Attitudes towards customer satisfaction and appreciation was horrible. I would never stay nor recommend this facility that our association ever consider using this hotel as a headquarter hotel. The only bright spot at this hotel was Jimmy "V" restaurant. The food and service inside those four walls was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BigV from NJ exit 155

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Location: great location, in the heart of the city. Easy walk to many shops restaurants and the civic center.
3 out of 5
by Jonathan from Columbia, SC

Just OK

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Overpriced even at unpublished rate. Room was fine. Charged for parking. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: King sized bed
Location: Many resturants
Good for venues in downtown Raleigh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: The amenities were very nice. Great room service and food.
Cons: With the amount I paid for a one night stay, I should not have to pay for wifi!
Location: it is downtown Raleigh
Nice hotel situated in downtown Raleigh. Parking is terrible since you have to park in a parking garage across the street. I am handicapped. The web site stated that there would be valet parking. Well, there was none on this particular weekend. I could have used that.