Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Very clean hotel. Nice bathroom and soft beds. The air conditioner was powerful, which was appreciated on such a hot summer day. We had plenty of towels and complimentary toiletries. The complimentary breakfast buffet was your basic, eggs, biscuits, sausage, bagels, toast, cereal, yogurt, fruit, and waffle maker. Free wifi & parking. The front desk guys were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Location: There were plenty of fast food restaurants around to grab something to eat and get back to the hotel.
The hotel sort of smelled funny when we got to our room. I'm big on scent so that turned me off a little but other than that it was clean. The beds were neat. Nice clean bathroom. I would stay there again. :-). Hotel staff was also very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Denver

Great low cost alternative to the RTP Doubletree

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Price, location, free hot breakfast, clean comfy room, polite and helpful southern hospitality.
Cons: Provide a map for walkers that better shows location of nearby eateries. Correct error in room brochure that lists a shopping mall 2 miles away.
Location: By car or cab, Raleigh or Durham are 10 miles away. 15 minutes to airport.
4-day stay to attend professional seminar at the much pricier Raleigh-Durham Doubletree near RTP and the airport. Reasonable rates, clean non-smoking room, modern, well staffed, and 5-minute walk to the Doubletree's conference facilities. Modest but adequate buffet-style hot breakfast each day set up most days at 6:30 AM, included meat and eggs, waffle griddle, bagels, muffins, juices, coffee. Free prompt 15 minute shuttles (taxicab arranged by hotel) to/from the airport. Good free WIFI in room, computer with printer in lobby to do airline check-ins, functional desk with exec chair for working and nice TV with cable in room. Great AC. Several fast food and two very nice restaurants within 10 minutes walk, but otherwise no shopping nearby without a car. Else, it fit the bill for attending the Doubletree conference on the cheap without a car rental. Only minus was one morning the breakfast buffet was set up late (7:10), but hey, nobody's perfect. Else, just fine; would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucas from Brazil

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Cost-benefit
Cons: Cleaning
Excellent cost-benefit in raleigh-durham. As many hotels in USA, cleaning can be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Florida girl from Macclenny, FL

Easy interstate access hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Hotel was great for my trips to Duke hospital. Breakfast each morning was tasty and varied and got me through the long day at the hospital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Quite

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Access tot he airport.
Cons: Their is no business center. The addition of one would enhance the property.
Location: It's near the airport. There is some nice places for dinner close by.
The staff was friendly and the room was conveniently located. The breakfast area was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SC

Quiet and refreshing

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Quiet and very clean.
Cons: I would have thought that the price could have been abput $10,- a night less.
The room was very nice. had everything we needed adn more. The eggs at breakfast were not very good and even though we were there at 7:30 the promissed sausages never campe. But those are just small insignificant things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Well-maintained hotel worth the stay

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked at this standard hotel for a good price, not sure what to expect. The hotel is very well maintained and clean. It smelled good coming off the elevator, a pleasant sign when staying out-of-town. The hot breakfast offered a variety of hot and cold foods. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Douglas, Hotel Management
I would like to take the time to thank you for writing a review about our property. I will pass on your comments with the staff, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

10 day stay, Great...very clean

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 Cheers to the Housekeeping staff! 10-day stay, room was super clean. My co-workers also said there rooms were super clean too!