Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay,

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed too hard.
Location: Very close to Wake Forest, plenty of places close by to eat and visit.
The bed was too hard for my liking, back problems. Clean and very acceptable other than that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopped and stayed due to poor weather.

Posted Jan 23, 2014
I had a nice stay at Sleep Inn. The staff was great and very helpful. The pool are was very clean along with all the other amenities at the hotel. The room was very small and the beds were rather uncomfortable (but very clean). I feel for price I still could have found a nicer room elsewhere (I would have preferred to pay a bit more for a more comfortable room). The room served its purpose and the evening staff along with morning staff were wonderful and I was EXTREMELY pleased with the level of customer service! I scored low because of room comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brian from Seabrook,nj

Very nice place

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Just needed a place to stay for the weekend for a business trip. Hotel staff was excellent. Room was comfortable except the cleanliness of the carpet. My baby was walking on the carpet for only about 30 mins and the bottom of his socks were black.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kim from Coatesville

Breakfast let down

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was great with the exception of breakfast. The waffle mix was out, no bacon or eggs left and no hot water for tea. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by The Traveling Auntie from Tennessee

Clean, decent food, convenient, solid value

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel while visiting family for Thanksgiving ten minutes away. The room was very clean, and the mattress and bedding were comfortable. Though the noise level peaked a bit Thanksgiving night (neighbors inconsiderately watching TV at high volume at 4 am), overall there were few problems. The heat worked really well, but was barely needed, even though the weather was very chilly (the fan worked to drown out the neighbor noise, though). The continental breakfast was standard fare. I'm a little creeped out by these new egg rounds they're serving, and I wish they would let you know exactly what you're eating (I try to eat gluten free). Sausage and bacon was also available, plus waffles, yogurt, fruit and cereal. Plenty of food by my standards, though not fancy. The breakfast room could be bigger-it got pretty crowded at times, and some people were treating it like a coffee shop and lounging around with their laptops or chatting at length after finishing their food. My only complaint about our stay was the horrible florescent ceiling unit lighting in our room-over the desk and bed: A cold type of light that provided very little actual illumination for reading in bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not the problem.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Hire people with sense.
Location: It is close to many restaurants.
The hotel charged me for the price of the room even though they knew I had paid already through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ladibugzlucc from Wake Forest

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had an excellent stay. The front desk staff were very friendly and nice. The room was very pleasant. I was very pleased and surprised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maggie

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Use different kind of eggs at breakfast. They look too processed and tasted like that too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moving

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Our family was moving from the area and needed a room for one nite. Staff was friendly and overall room was comfortable. It was a pleasant stay.