Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa from Georgia

Short family stay

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a great stay. Would absolutely stay here again with my family (husband and three kiddos). The breakfast was wonderful by hotel standards (the best I've had at multiple hotels over the past few years and I tend to travel a lot). The only issue with the room is that no matter how you finagle the shower curtain, the floor ends up getting soaked. Other than that, great room, very clean and nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duke patient from Wilmington

Very modern looking hotel inside.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Very nice hotel modern looking comfortable room beautiful too. Nice breakfast waiting for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Definitely will stay there again

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there because we were in town for Duke Basketball game... close to the college . Close to outback steakhouse and other great restaurants...hotel was nice and modern with a beautiful comfortable bed and modern looking room. It even has a gas firepit outside of the bar for sitting around.. Definitely stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rebecca J from Florence, ky

Loved it, will stay here again in the future.

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love the free breakfast. The pool is open until 11pm which is awesome. Our room was very clean,.I am so nervous about bedbugs, before I bring in our bags from the car, I do an extensive search for any. I looked with a flashlight behind the headboards, I checked the mattresses, behind picture frames, in the corners of the room and no bed bugs. The bed was comfortable, my two daughters and I shared it while my younger brother stayed on the couch bed. The room was spacious enough for all of us. The hotel staff were very friendly too. The only thing that went wrong with room had to do with the bathroom door, it would not lock, and I have a toddler who kept opening it on me. Oh and there is not a bathtub only a shower. So if you have young ones that take a bath not a shower, you will want to make sure your room as a bathtub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Mac from Jacksonville, NC

Room layout a problem

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Nice facility. Good location. Fairly new construction. Would warrant a higher rating but for the layout of the rooms. Bathroom broken into shower area and toilet area. Both at foot of bed. Sliding door on each. No bathroom fan. Striking lack of "privacy" in bathrooms if more than one person in room! Also, very odd mirrors and lighting in bathrooms. Appealing visual decor in rooms. But apparent complete sacrifice of function in favor of form.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Joshua, Hotel Management
We thank you for staying with us here at the SpringHill Suites! We are a newer hotel with a newer design that the SpringHill Suites is doing now. The separation of the bathroom and shower area is something different that SpringHill is doing now. A lot of people like the design and others not so much. We hope to find a balance so that everyone will love our hotels! We are glad that the service and everything else about the hotels were up to par for you! Please come and see us again if you are in the area!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josie from Greenville, South Carolina

pool was nice and heated

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. I would bring your own pillow if you have any problems with pillows. But the other hotel we stayed at was 5 star and still the pillow was not good. So I think that's just a preference thing for people like me with bad neck and shoulder problems. The pool was definitely heated and warm enough for my son and husband. The breakfast was adequate. The decor is nice and our room was very quiet! The hotel was packed but we didn't hear any of our neighbors. Definitely would stay here again! Also staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014