Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, Texas

Great hotel experience!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Separate shower room makes getting ready in the morning easier for a large family.
Location: The hotel is close to shopping and dining, and convenient to get to the Duke campus.
We enjoyed our stay at Springhill suites. The staff were friendly and the room was clean and very spacious. We have had similar experience at other Marriott hotels. Marriott is my hotel of choice these days for their consistent quality. We were traveling as a group of five with 3 teenage boys and appreciated the large room with sleeper sofa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

Dropping off student

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We found this hotel to be convenient for getting to UNC easily and being close to retail, interstate and airport. It is very stylishly designed and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Very nice place w/good facilities. Could hear upstairs romping and pool/jacuzzi was crowded. Plentiful, good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Why haven't they fixed this problem?

Posted Jun 19, 2014
All Springhill suites have the same problem. The doors to both of the bathroom areas are glass. While this is not a problem for a single guest, if you are a couple you invariably wake up the other if you use the bathroom during the night. Just a really stupid design that Marriott has perpetuated many times.. We won't stay at another. A simple fix would be to insert a wooden filler behind the glass or use a solid door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Joshua, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey! Unfortunately this is a design for all SpringHill Suites by Marriott. A lot of guest like this design and also there are a lot of guest who doesn't care for this design. Im sorry that this design isn't good for you! However I also hope that it doesn't stop your loyalty from other Marriott Brands!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vette from atlanta

Comfortable and Spacious Suite

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The space of the suite.
Cons: Breakfast area could be bigger.
Location: Great location near shopping.
The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I loved the layout of the hotel guest room. I loved the refrigerator, it actually kept things cool and the microwave is a bonus. The extra sink in the toilet area is great. The beds slept comfortably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony from Fredericksburg Va

close to Duke and North Carolina University.

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is right of the highway with shopping nearby. The hotel is very clean, great breakfast and friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Duke Mom from Kennesaw, GA

Great Find

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My son and I were in town for a college visit. Our room was clean, well appointed and comfortable. Great location for shopping and eating out. The staff was super friendly and professional. We will definitely stay again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Monique from Pennsylvania

Perfect perfect perfect!

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a 9 hour drive from FL, we were tired and cranky but this hotel woke us right up! The decor was incredible and inviting, and the rooms were spotless. There was a cute fire pit outside and a bar area in the lobby which added a nice touch too. It was close to so many restaurants and was in an extremely quiet area all at the same time. We're talking about driving back to Durham from PA just so we can stay here again! Loved it, and would recommend anyone stay here.