Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarastoa Fl

Comfortable hotel central Raleigh and Durham

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Clean and relatively quite with hot breakfast included.
Cons: None
Location: Central to both Raleigh and Durham activities. About 15 drive to the Duke campus which is why I stayed there
Nice clean hotel close to restaurants and shopping. Staff was polite and check in was quick without issues. Stayed in a King room that was large and clean no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

For the money I expected better

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: There was a couch in the room..
Cons: Make sure the keys stay activate and better quality of towels
Location: Duke University
My room keys had to keep getting reset. They would work once but then the key kept getting deactivated. We stayed for two nights and the room key had to get reset 3 times. The towels were fraying. Shower was small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for families

Posted Apr 6, 2015
SpringHill Suites was excellent - conveniently located, large rooms, friendly staff! I've stayed in many hotels over the years, and this one was one of the best. Breakfast was yummy with diverse food options. Room was bright and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great facility!

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Large room. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Leefrom Charlotte, NC

This was our second visit in a month's time.

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
We found that everyone on the staff was eager to please us, but there seemed to be either a lack of communication between management and housekeeping, or that something was lost in translation. We often went to the pool after breakfast, but after that were gone from the room the rest of the day. It seemed that our room was not made in a timely manner, nor was it done carefully. Every day I had to ask for a drinking glass or two, or for coffee mugs, or a wash cloth. The beds were made nicely and we didn't expect clean towels each day. It is just the small details that we noticed to be lacking. Another thing that could be easily remedied relates to breakfast. Surely there is some way that the hot foods could be kept hot! The eggs will never stay even warm with only a lid over the big shallow pan and nothing under it for heat. Same for sausage. The only hot food there was the oatmeal. Which, by the way, was situated so that it was very difficult to reach. And is there something wrong with serving grits occasionally? This hotel is in North Carolina! During our five day stay, there was never any bacon, only sausage. I got to breakfast as it opened one morning and the eggs were barely warm. I do complement the lobby and the pool and the hot tub. Don't change a thing there! And as I said at the beginning of this tirade, every person on staff that we encountered was very helpful and eager to please, friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Close to Duke

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
I booked the hotel for our daughter to stay at since she needed to be close to Duke University's campus. She enjoyed her stay- she raved about how well she slept, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great. She also felt safe since she was traveling by herself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Maryland

Good Stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good stay with friendly staff and good breakfast choices. Good selection of snack food/beverages on offer but a small bottle of wine was $30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Franklin S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, great staff, nice place!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
In from LA and wanted an affordable place but not a cheap feel. The staff here was great, even the workers in the hallways smiled and greeted. Free wifi that was fast enough for Facetime and the modern vibe they updated the rooms to have was nice. Overall a great place!