Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The bedroom suite.
Cons: Make the hallway to the elevator more pleasant environment.
Location: Very close to Chapel Hill
The staff was so friendly and helpful no matter what time of day. The common area hallway to get to the elevator is a little dreary but the rooms are clean and comfortable - we stayed in a one bedroom suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
It was my first time in North Carolina, my husband and I picked this hotel because it was the closest to his sisters home and had the amenities we were hoping for (stove top, full fridge, microwave, DVD player!!!, bedroom separate from living room/kitchen). The room was spacious and clean, comfy beds. It was a great choice for traveling with kids. Would definitely stay here and recommend it to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, Eleni! Our suites are perfect for traveling with family or friends. It’s great we were able to accommodate your needs and we hope you we’re able to enjoy some of our favorite parts of North Carolina! Next time you’re in the area please keep us in mind!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chapel Hill, NC

Very unprofessional, untrained and rude staff

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Hotel looks clean within reasonable price range. However, our room was taken from us at 9 am when we left the room for breakfast instead of 12 pm checkout time. When we came back to our room at 10 am, we found they have cleaned the room, throw out food to the trash, moved our stuff to a corner of the room, emptied the drowers and dumped all of our personal stuff including underwater, wallet,watches, ... in a bag, which the cleaning lady had in her cart. When we walked into our room she was leaving the room we asked why she eneterd the room, while we clearly had "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door and I s still before 12 pm checkout time and of course as you can guess, she doesn't speak English. I went to the front desk and it took the lady at the front desk 10 to 15 min to find the housekeeping manager, who again could barely speak English And was a very unprofessional, rude and impolite guy. Instead of asking his staff the reason of cleaning the room and moving our stuff and throwing away our food in fridge, he started asking me, why I left the room and he said, we never had the sign on the door, and if we had, she would never enter. The lady at the front desk just watched and didn't say anything till the end, and she just said, she was sorry. It was Sunday morning and I just wanted to leave that place, so I didn't ask for manager, but she didn't even care to get my info to talk to her manager to see even if they want to refund part of our charges. Very disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We spent one night in a handicap access room.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Convenient location near I-40. Clean.
Cons: The front desk clerk at night looked unhappy to be there.
Location: Near to Duke University.
Although we didn't need a handicap room, the facilities were very clean and well equipped. The breakfast in the morning was standard fare, but with good variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We take pride in our facilities and strive to provide each guest the best experience possible. Please keep us in mind when visiting the area again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sanford, NC

Clean, new and great price

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Highly recommend this hotel. Ask for a room that ends in 7, I stayed in 407, by design these rooms don't have neighbors so was very quiet. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet and didn't have to check out till noon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justinfrom durham

4 star

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Location and service was great, unfortunately the room trash cans were not cleaned and the bathroom trash can was disgusting, everything else weas nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Justin, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We would like to express our sincerest apologizes with the cleanliness of our trash cans during your stay. We strive to provide all guests a clean and relaxing experience. Hopeful you will allow us the opportunity to WOW you on your next visit; our doors are always open!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleenfrom Murrells Inlet

Great hotel, loved it!

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a fantastic hotel I would definitely recommend it and it was very reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Kathleen! We appreciate all feedback and we’re delighted your stay was fantastic. Keep us in mind for your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean comfortable room. Nice breakfast with plenty of options and a bonus meal served 3 nights a week. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Anonymous, thank you for your kind words and great review! Elated you enjoyed our breakfast options and had an opportunity to experience our evening socials. Our doors are always open whenever you find yourself in the area! Once again thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lauriefrom Maryland

Awesome hotel at great price

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Solo trip to visit family. The hotel was in a great location to get to Duke. Good shopping very close by. The hotel was just what I was looking for. It was clean and quiet. Nice kitchen area, room wasn't huge, but had plenty of space. The bathroom was on the small side, but had a tub (a must for me) and was SUPER clean. The breakfast was quite good as well, and was served until 9:30 on the weekdays, 10:30 on weekends. A little extra time is crucial!