Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

On the way to md

Posted May 26, 2015
Nice staff, pool and great breakfast. Room had flat screen TV, plates, silverware and glasses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The bedroom suite.
Cons: Make the hallway to the elevator more pleasant environment.
Location: Very close to Chapel Hill
The staff was so friendly and helpful no matter what time of day. The common area hallway to get to the elevator is a little dreary but the rooms are clean and comfortable - we stayed in a one bedroom suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
It was my first time in North Carolina, my husband and I picked this hotel because it was the closest to his sisters home and had the amenities we were hoping for (stove top, full fridge, microwave, DVD player!!!, bedroom separate from living room/kitchen). The room was spacious and clean, comfy beds. It was a great choice for traveling with kids. Would definitely stay here and recommend it to friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, Eleni! Our suites are perfect for traveling with family or friends. It’s great we were able to accommodate your needs and we hope you we’re able to enjoy some of our favorite parts of North Carolina! Next time you’re in the area please keep us in mind!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christine from Port St. Lucie

My new favorite hotel!

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
I love this hotel. I travel for business all the time and this hotel is now my new favorite. The staff could not have been more attentive, the suite was great and the hotel was convenient to all my business appointments. My stay here was great!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Christine, thank you for writing us a review! We are ecstatic your stay with us was great and we hope we are able to continue to WOW our guests! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kingsley from Reston

Great place

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was great, helpful staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Kingsley, thank you for your review! Delighted our staff were great and helpful; we’re always striving to be our best. We hope next time you’re in the area we keep us in mind!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geoffrey from Wilmington NC

Good Value

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice little suite but bed on the small side and quite a bit of highway noise. Otherwise comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Geoffrey, thank you for writing us a review! We would like to apologize for the highway noise you encountered during your stay and hope to make it up to you next time you’re in the area! Thank you once again, Geoffrey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Very unprofessional, untrained and rude staff

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Hotel looks clean within reasonable price range. However, our room was taken from us at 9 am when we left the room for breakfast instead of 12 pm checkout time. When we came back to our room at 10 am, we found they have cleaned the room, throw out food to the trash, moved our stuff to a corner of the room, emptied the drowers and dumped all of our personal stuff including underwater, wallet,watches, ... in a bag, which the cleaning lady had in her cart. When we walked into our room she was leaving the room we asked why she eneterd the room, while we clearly had "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door and I s still before 12 pm checkout time and of course as you can guess, she doesn't speak English. I went to the front desk and it took the lady at the front desk 10 to 15 min to find the housekeeping manager, who again could barely speak English And was a very unprofessional, rude and impolite guy. Instead of asking his staff the reason of cleaning the room and moving our stuff and throwing away our food in fridge, he started asking me, why I left the room and he said, we never had the sign on the door, and if we had, she would never enter. The lady at the front desk just watched and didn't say anything till the end, and she just said, she was sorry. It was Sunday morning and I just wanted to leave that place, so I didn't ask for manager, but she didn't even care to get my info to talk to her manager to see even if they want to refund part of our charges. Very disappointed