Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chapel Hill, NC

Very unprofessional, untrained and rude staff

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Hotel looks clean within reasonable price range. However, our room was taken from us at 9 am when we left the room for breakfast instead of 12 pm checkout time. When we came back to our room at 10 am, we found they have cleaned the room, throw out food to the trash, moved our stuff to a corner of the room, emptied the drowers and dumped all of our personal stuff including underwater, wallet,watches, ... in a bag, which the cleaning lady had in her cart. When we walked into our room she was leaving the room we asked why she eneterd the room, while we clearly had "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door and I s still before 12 pm checkout time and of course as you can guess, she doesn't speak English. I went to the front desk and it took the lady at the front desk 10 to 15 min to find the housekeeping manager, who again could barely speak English And was a very unprofessional, rude and impolite guy. Instead of asking his staff the reason of cleaning the room and moving our stuff and throwing away our food in fridge, he started asking me, why I left the room and he said, we never had the sign on the door, and if we had, she would never enter. The lady at the front desk just watched and didn't say anything till the end, and she just said, she was sorry. It was Sunday morning and I just wanted to leave that place, so I didn't ask for manager, but she didn't even care to get my info to talk to her manager to see even if they want to refund part of our charges. Very disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We spent one night in a handicap access room.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Convenient location near I-40. Clean.
Cons: The front desk clerk at night looked unhappy to be there.
Location: Near to Duke University.
Although we didn't need a handicap room, the facilities were very clean and well equipped. The breakfast in the morning was standard fare, but with good variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We take pride in our facilities and strive to provide each guest the best experience possible. Please keep us in mind when visiting the area again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sanford, NC

Clean, new and great price

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Highly recommend this hotel. Ask for a room that ends in 7, I stayed in 407, by design these rooms don't have neighbors so was very quiet. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet and didn't have to check out till noon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom durham nc

It was very relaxing

Posted Jan 19, 2015
My experience was great....i was able to relax quietly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Cozy..very clean!
Cons: Didnt see ice machine..I thought refrigerator freezer made ice..couldnt figure it out
Location: LOTS OF RESURANTS
Very clean and neat hotel. I will be staying again real soon!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Very Nice Family Suite

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Breakfast offering; the availability of rewards points; a goody bag was given for being a rewards member, the gym, and onsite laundry facilities.
Cons: Minor repairs to the rooms should probably made to keep up the overall look and feel of the hotel...slight wear and tear.
Location: Great location, with plenty of shopping, dining, and discount stores.
From beginning to end, mostly everything was great. My family enjoyed the room, which with the exception of a few minor dings to the room, was very comfortable. The cleaning service was accomodating, as well as the front desk service upon check-in and check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Weekend!

Posted Dec 4, 2014
I really enjoyed my weekend at Staybridge Suites. The hotel, staff, & breakfast was excellent! I don't have one single complaint!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark Jfrom Washington, DC

Works for work and play.

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The 2-bedroom suite was perfect for our party, giving us a space to privately relax together after each of a few hard days of work. The staff was polite, engaged and responsive. Quirks were addressed once brought to staff's attention. We would definitely use this space again should the need arise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Everything is ok. You canny really call it a suite, more like a studio. For the money you could find better alternatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com