Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC

A bit run down and in need of repair.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Cons: Physical condition of the room.
Water damage on ceiling and walls. Right beside a Mexican restaurant that has live bands!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Close to Downtown Raleigh

Posted Dec 14, 2014
The hotel was a good deal and the room was very clean. However, South Saunders has a lot of traffic and the noise from some vehicles was enough to wake me up numerous times. I would suggest some ear plugs and you should have an excellent stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outside was being renovated, and I was woke up by construction on Saturday morning. Other than that, inside was very clean and a nice place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Walls thin, noisey, carpet nasty, bathroom dark and nasty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

I will never suggest this hotel to anyone.

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cleanliness of room/hotel: not clean. The pillow smells bad. Hotel location: not safe. Drunk people idle around. The front desk was even closed after 8 pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joycefrom MAPLE SHADE, NJ

WORST STAY IN A HOTEL EVER.

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE TOILET ROCKED BACK AND FORTH. THE SEAT MOVED AROUND. I WHEN TO THE OFFICE ON THE DAY I GOT THERE AND TOLD THEM. THEY DID NOTHING. HOLES IN THE CURTAINS AND IN THE BEDSPEAD. STAINS ON THE CHAIR AND THE CHAIR HAD HOLES IN IT.ICE MACHINE DID NOT WORK. I COULD NOT CHECK OUT IN THE MORNING,BECAUSE IT WAS PREPAID, HAD TO CALL YOUR OFFICE. I AM WAITING ON MY MONEY TO BE RETURNED TO ME, FOR THE NEXT DAY STAY. I GOT OUT AS FAST AS I COULD.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicholasfrom Charleston, SC

Needs Shampoo

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The customer service was great and even forewarned of some potential technical issues which he solved immediately. However, the carpet appeared clean until I noticed the bottom of my 2yr old's feet were black. Vacuuming every day isn't enough and a customer should not have to be the one tell you to SHAMPOO or replace your carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pamfrom Richmond, VA

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable bed.