Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Room was fine nothing special but a normal hotel room. But the overall hotel environment was very creepy and did not feel safe. Not sure if it was the location or the other guests their but it was very unconfortable and I would never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lex from toledo ohio

Great place in great location

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cleaner comforters
It really doesn't get better than this for the price. Clean room, great staff, good breakfast, free wifi and in a prime location. Won't stay anywhere else.
3 out of 5
by Teresa from NC

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Location: Museums, and the PNC Arena
You get what you pay for. This is a Super 8 motel. It was not dirty, but it is a bit aged and run down. You can tell that my "non-smoking" room was once a smoking room by the burns on the countertop sink. The bathroom frightened me a little. The tub definately needed caulking around it, parts of the ceiling in the bathroom looked as if it could have started chipping and falling off at any given time. The walls were not much better. Hey, I stayed at the motel for one night with my three children after attending an event. The price was comperable to the conditions of the motel. Probably would not book more than 1 (one) night in a Super 8, but chances are I would stay again for an over nighter. Not complaining, just writing about my experince.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DoubleJ

Perfect for what I needed

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Just needed a basic place to stay..no bells or whisles. This was perfect. Clean, neat and where I needed to be. If that's what you're looking for in Raleigh thus is the place to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Gaston, SC

Great location

Posted Dec 30, 2013
We stayed here to attend a hockey game at PNC Arena and this was a great choice. Hotel was located 10 minutes to arena in a good area with good food available within walking distance. Room was very comfortable and clean and staff was very friendly. Excellent all the way around for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sheran from Raleigh

Needs upgrade

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean but bath tub had cracks and water changed from hot to cold during shower and towels were dingy looking, stayed here before and room was better than this time. Staff was very nice and professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rich from Pa

Somethings you cant control.

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The night we stayed they had many workers from the state fair staying. They were loud and looked undesireable. The hotel cant be blamed for that, My only other complaint would be the rug in our room should have been replaced as it was quite soiled. The bed was comfortable, climate control worked well and breakfast was not bad. A good place for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Drew from Raleigh

Great for the price

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Air conditioner wouldn't get cold or stay on, shower would only get warm and not hot. Bed and rest of room was really clean and nice. We had people walking around and talking past 3am on a Sunday night which was very annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, cheap standard room

Posted Oct 14, 2013
We found the motel to be convenient to downtown Raleigh, nicely staffed, and functional and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather from San Jose, CA

Most comfortable beds ever!

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were on a 2 week trip and this was the last of a seris of hotels. Definatly the most comfortable beds of the whole trip! We slept like babies. We liked the breakfast and enjoyed our stay on Raleigh