Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth City NC

Quiet area

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Very clean room
Cons: Lobby needs to be open at night for check in; and there is no ice machine except in the lobby, which you can't get to after dark
Location: The location is nice and quiet; seems to be a safe area
Travelling alone, at night, and not familiar with the area; so I went by reviews and price. The motel is small and recently remodeled, so the rooms are clean and nice. It's off the highway, so it's quiet. The area seems nice, lots of close eating places and shops, but I was put off by the lobby being closed at night. It made me feel uncomfortable to stand outside, alone, while they checked me in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coastal NC

Great stop for the night.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Clean and Quiet.
Location: It was close to the Carter Finley Stadium which was convenient for us. Taxi ride was quick and reasonable.
We were only there for one night but check in was quick, the room was clean and it was a quiet area. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not far from everything

Posted Jun 25, 2015
We had a brief stay in Raleigh and didn't want to blow the budget, so we stayed here. The front counter staff could have been a bit friendlier, but she wasn't unpleasant. Our room was clean and it was quiet. For someone that isn't looking for anything fancy, this is a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bargain hotel close to airport, but......

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Price. Close to airport.
Cons: Security. Breakfast.
Location: Close to airport. Lots of everything nearby - chain stores, restaurants, etc.
In midst of renovating when we were there. Paint, TV's, carpet, bedding all new. Room and bathroom clean. Beds very comfortable. Nice and close to the airport and lots of places to eat just across and down street. Hotel in itself is a great bargain but I did not feel safe there even with the 2 door locks and chain lock they had on the door. Room comfort would have easily been a 4 or 5 if not for security concern. Man started shadowing us as we checked in, standing a few doors down and watching us. When my husband left to go back down to office man started toward me and I had to call my husband back. People hanging around in parking lot, some hollering in parking lot late. Desk closes at 9:00 pm but I really think they need someone on site 24/7. So I would say this is a decent, clean hotel close to airport at a great price - but whether you choose to stay there depends on your personal situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Quiet and comfortable, not far from NCSU

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: It was easy to find, cheap, comfortable, and quiet--great for adults to get a good night's sleep in preparation for a busy day.
Cons: The bathroom did not have a fan, and the water pressure was left wanting.
Location: Close to shopping and great dining; attending NCSU activities.
We checked in about an hour after check-in time. It was easy to find and parking was convenient. The receptionist was polite and efficient, giving complete information for guest accommodations and limitations. The room was clean, roomy and comfortable. The a/c worked well (cool and quiet); the area was quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 9, 2015
It's just OK for the price I paid. Good enough to spend a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from Greenville, NC

Great room for the price

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean. Old building but many modern updates. Thin walls, don't expect to sleep in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and has a continental breakfast.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Crabtree mall and other shopping center were close. Also, monkey joes!
The room was clean and pest free. Very comfortable beds and my kids loved the continental breakfast. Will definately stay here again next time we visit Raleigh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southport nc

nothing worked!!!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: farmers market and flea market was good
The ice machine was broke and the hair dryer did not work. The beds were uncomfortable which made for a miserable night! The girl at front desk was nice when I checked in. The complimentary breakfast was a joke, they were out of orange juice and it was only 8:45 am. Breakfast doesn't end until 9:30 AND THEY WERE OUT OF OJ ! The breakfast bar was dirty where someone had spilled waffle batter all over and the worker was just sitting doing nothing. Not a pleasant experience at all !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gary from Forest City

Trip to see The Who

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice big bed. Clean room. Bathroom a little small.